FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedDrummers suck

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Drummers suck
    Posted: April 30 2005 at 12:20

My band has two drummers and there both monkeys check out our website or download MP3's at

http://www.theblueswimmers.live.com.au

I choose not to have a signature except for this explanation signature about not having a signature
Guitarpersonbei View Drop Down
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 01 2005 at 12:07
Come on is anyone going to stand up for drummers. There must not be many drummers on this forum. Does anyone play music
I choose not to have a signature except for this explanation signature about not having a signature
hukt on fonikzz View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 01 2005 at 15:10
im a drummer and i have to say that yea u can easily bash us as much as you want, but without us the band wud be empty...just look at how portnoy runs that band!...personally my goal as a drummer is to not be so mediocre as to fit into the typical sterotype as the modern prog drummer. most people take it for granted, but its up to the drummer to innovate and make the band that much better. if you look at it that way, a drummer can choose to suck...as unfortunately most seem to now in day...you occasionaly get the rare pioneer such as pennie or theodore, not just some clone of peart.
there is no spoon...
arkitek View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 01 2005 at 16:04

Originally posted by hukt on fonikzz hukt on fonikzz wrote: