Progarchives.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Site News, Newbies, Help and Improvements > Report bugs here
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed: Can't Add Youtube video to Band profile
  FAQ FAQ  Forum SearchSearch  Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Can't Add Youtube video to Band profile

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Razalduria View Drop Down
Forum Newbie (< 5 posts)
Forum Newbie (< 5 posts)


Joined: October 10 2013
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Post Options Post Options   Quote Razalduria Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Can't Add Youtube video to Band profile
    Posted: Today at 03:02
Okay, thanks, will do!
Back to Top
NotAProghead View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: October 22 2005
Location: Russia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4017
Post Options Post Options   Quote NotAProghead Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Today at 02:55
^ To add mp3s, please send PM to Andy Webb.
Who are you and who am I to say we know the reason why... (D. Gilmour)
Back to Top
Razalduria View Drop Down
Forum Newbie (< 5 posts)
Forum Newbie (< 5 posts)


Joined: October 10 2013
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Post Options Post Options   Quote Razalduria Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Today at 02:07
Hey, thank you very much, really appreciated!

Could you also add/upload mp3s to that artist? I uploaded and sent a link to the known address back in August, but they don't show up yet... :)

Thanks again!
Back to Top
NotAProghead View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: October 22 2005
Location: Russia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4017
Post Options Post Options   Quote NotAProghead Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Today at 01:16
^ Done. Though I don't recommend to add more than 1-2 videos at once, because only 3 recently added videos are shown on the main page.
Who are you and who am I to say we know the reason why... (D. Gilmour)
Back to Top
Razalduria View Drop Down
Forum Newbie (< 5 posts)
Forum Newbie (< 5 posts)


Joined: October 10 2013
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Post Options Post Options   Quote Razalduria Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Yesterday at 16:59
Hi there!

I cannot add Videos, too... always throws "500 - Internal Server Error" at me...

Would like to add videos to Gandalf's Fist (http://www.progarchives.com/artistAddVideo.asp?id=6653):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6j_AQXBSFuk
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F7_Vl6GxvJ8
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_cOTAzo3Nhc
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=94n2LP9rZdE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eZwsbM2u48E

Can anybody help me out there?

Thanks in advance!

Raz

Edited by Razalduria - Yesterday at 17:00
Back to Top
NotAProghead View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: October 22 2005
Location: Russia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4017
Post Options Post Options   Quote NotAProghead Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 06 2014 at 21:15
^ Added: http://www.progarchives.com/video.asp?id=5499.
I've only copied https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8sjS1w3p2OA to Add videos form.


Edited by NotAProghead - April 06 2014 at 21:16
Who are you and who am I to say we know the reason why... (D. Gilmour)
Back to Top
cstack3 View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
Avatar
VIP Member

Joined: July 20 2009
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2256
Post Options Post Options   Quote cstack3 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 06 2014 at 20:55
Let me try this:

Select the YouTube URL:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8sjS1w3p2OA (OP provided this one)

Pull up the "Insert Movie" tool on the toolbar above (film strip, how archaic!  Like a Mellotron tape!!)

Insert the YouTube URL, but be sure to edit it so that it is not https, but http - there, that should do it! 


Back to Top
Persona Grata View Drop Down
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
Avatar

Joined: September 06 2013
Location: Bratislava
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 18
Post Options Post Options   Quote Persona Grata Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 25 2014 at 06:04
Thank you so much,
I think you re right - I am only forum newbie :)

Have a good day!
M.
http://personagrata.sk
Back to Top
rdtprog View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Heavy Prog Team

Joined: April 04 2009
Location: Mtl, Canada
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1615
Post Options Post Options   Quote rdtprog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 25 2014 at 05:54
Originally posted by Persona Grata

I wanted to add the following links:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=70wsmJLgJvY
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PPT14jcBVU8
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pFd3fx7aRM8
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aCNcO9B5UgY

:)


I added the videos, maybe only a collaborator can??
“Art is the proper task of life. ”
― Friedrich Nietzsche

"I am not afraid of Death, I just don't want to be there when it happens".
- Woody Allen


Back to Top
Persona Grata View Drop Down
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
Avatar

Joined: September 06 2013
Location: Bratislava
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 18
Post Options Post Options   Quote Persona Grata Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 25 2014 at 05:46
I wanted to add the following links:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=70wsmJLgJvY
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PPT14jcBVU8
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pFd3fx7aRM8
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aCNcO9B5UgY

:)
http://personagrata.sk
Back to Top
NotAProghead View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: October 22 2005
Location: Russia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4017
Post Options Post Options   Quote NotAProghead Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 24 2014 at 16:49
^^^ Guys, please post links to YouTube videos here. Otherwise it's impossible to check whether they can be added!
Who are you and who am I to say we know the reason why... (D. Gilmour)
Back to Top
Persona Grata View Drop Down
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
Avatar

Joined: September 06 2013
Location: Bratislava
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 18
Post Options Post Options   Quote Persona Grata Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 24 2014 at 08:52
Hi
I pasted the http link, this is what I get

500 - Internal server error.

There is a problem with the resource you are looking for, and it cannot be displayed.

http://personagrata.sk
Back to Top
chopper View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: July 13 2005
Location: Motorville
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 10907
Post Options Post Options   Quote chopper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 24 2014 at 08:49
You should be able to paste the YouTube URL into the text box and click "Add video". What happened when you tried it?
Back to Top
Persona Grata View Drop Down
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
Avatar

Joined: September 06 2013
Location: Bratislava
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 18
Post Options Post Options   Quote Persona Grata Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 24 2014 at 07:34
Hi Guys
I tried to add video to my band's profile http://www.progarchives.com/artist.asp?id=8575
It doesn't work.
However, few weeks ago Kev Rowland added a video, so it was working. Am I doing something wrong? :)

Thanks
Marta


Edited by Persona Grata - March 24 2014 at 07:34
http://personagrata.sk
Back to Top
AtomicCrimsonRush View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Symphonic Team

Joined: July 02 2008
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 13906
Post Options Post Options   Quote AtomicCrimsonRush Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 24 2013 at 15:43
Originally posted by SouthSideoftheSky

Originally posted by Terra Australis

Tried to add video links to this page http://www.progarchives.com/artist.asp?id=8178

and I get 

500 - Internal server error.

There is a problem with the resource you are looking for, and it cannot be displayed.


Any ideas?

Still the same.


I added videos earlier in the year no problem, but today I get that 

500 - Internal server error. 

There is a problem with the resource you are looking for, and it cannot be displayed.


So that's it then.... nobody can add videos. 

OuchOuch
Back to Top
dr wu23 View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: August 22 2010
Location: Indiana
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4213
Post Options Post Options   Quote dr wu23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 24 2013 at 20:32
Originally posted by Sheavy

It's a picture, not a copy and paste silly. Mine is also different.
 
 
Yes...but that's not what I was referring to....
At any rate I figured it out...it was a compatibility issue in my own tools link with IE. I fixed it.
Et In Arcadia Ego
Back to Top
Sheavy View Drop Down
Collaborator
Collaborator
Avatar
Progressive Electronic Team

Joined: March 28 2010
Location: Hoover, Alabama
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2048
Post Options Post Options   Quote Sheavy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 24 2013 at 20:30
It's a picture, not a copy and paste silly. Mine is also different.
Back to Top
dr wu23 View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: August 22 2010
Location: Indiana
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4213
Post Options Post Options   Quote dr wu23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 24 2013 at 19:56
This what happened when I tried to copy and paste the tool bar image.


Message:


Emoticons
   
   
   
   
   
   
more...
     
FontArialCourier NewTimesVerdana Size123456 ColourBlackWhiteBlueRedGreenYellowOrangeBrownMagentaCyanLime Green
              Prompt ModeBasic Mode


Edited by dr wu23 - June 24 2013 at 20:06
Et In Arcadia Ego
Back to Top
dr wu23 View Drop Down
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: August 22 2010
Location: Indiana
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4213
Post Options Post Options   Quote dr wu23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 24 2013 at 19:41
I tried copying the tool bar but it didn't post but my tool bar does not look like the one you posted. It's rearranged differently and is missing many of the post options including the 'ladder link' to post vids and film clips.

It says basic or prompt mode and doesn't have all the tools listed like it did before...but I have all the preferneces set right as far as know....how do I fix this?

How did you copy and paste that tool bar and message image..?



Edited by dr wu23 - June 24 2013 at 20:09
Et In Arcadia Ego
Back to Top
NotAProghead View Drop Down
Special Collaborator
Special Collaborator
Avatar
Errors & Omissions Team

Joined: October 22 2005
Location: Russia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4017
Post Options Post Options   Quote NotAProghead Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 24 2013 at 16:03
Still not clear to me what's the problem.

Some pictures:
 - your posts in the forum look exactly like mine:


- here is the "Post Reply" form (do you see a different picture?):


It seems your problem has nothing to do with adding videos, but I don't understand your problem.
Who are you and who am I to say we know the reason why... (D. Gilmour)
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.69
Copyright ©2001-2010 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.188 seconds.