Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Green Wave


From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Green Wave We Used To Cut The Green Grass / The War Is Over album cover
3.78 | 9 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Studio Album, released in 2009

Songs / Tracks Listing

CD 1: We Used To Cut The Green Grass

1. Radio Wave / The Morning After
2. Better Call it A Day
3. What The Fuck?
4. She Wrote A Letter
5. Mama
6. Refugees & Residents
7. Sarah
8. Too Real
9. Time Out
10. The Underground
11. A New Tomorrow
12. Too Real (Daniel's mix)

Total time: 62:39

CD2: The War Is Over

1. Let's Make Up And Be Friendly
2. The Rising OfThe weekend
3. Doctor, Please
4. Stranger
5. Dies Irae Praetenita
6. The War Is Over

Total Time: 41:46

Line-up / Musicians

- Rainer Wahlmann / lead vocals, harp, noises
- Daniel Minnerath / guitar
- Christoph Waltner / guitar
- Deddé Schafer / bass, vocals
- Sven Gross / keyboards, mixing
- Stephan Richter / keyboards
- Klaus Kliebenstein / drums, percussion

Guest artists:
- Andrea Bettinger / "tiger" vocals on track 9, CD 1, track 3 CD 2
- Marc Fournelle / news announcer on track 1, CD 1
- Thomas Kallenborn / trombone on track 2, CD 2

Releases information

2CD Lieco 8725 (2009)

Thanks to vibrationbaby for the addition
and to NotAProghead for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy GREEN WAVE We Used To Cut The Green Grass / The War Is Over Music

GREEN WAVE We Used To Cut The Green Grass / The War Is Over ratings distribution

(9 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(67%)
Good, but non-essential (22%)
Collectors/fans only (11%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

GREEN WAVE We Used To Cut The Green Grass / The War Is Over reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

4 stars 21st Century Hippie Rock The striking feature of this double disc from German psychedelic mushroom rock band Green Wave is the spectacular panaramic artwork by Marc Friese that adorns the cover. Simultaneosly real and sureal, it perfectly describes what the listener is about to share with the c ... (read more)

Report this review (#929037) | Posted by Vibrationbaby | Tuesday, March 12, 2013 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of GREEN WAVE "We Used To Cut The Green Grass / The War Is Over"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.