Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Hoppy Kamiyama


From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Hoppy Kamiyama A Meaningful Meaningnessless album cover
4.65 | 8 ratings | 1 reviews | 38% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Studio Album, released in 2005

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Risqué Business
2. Looper Dooper
3. Schmaltz # 1
4. U-Tan (To Tell a Pack of Lies)
5. Kali d'Amour
6. Pwd (To Cast Pears Before Swine)
7. Knock on Food
8. Fountain of Love
9. Ol' Lady Grubb
10. Spasm # 2
11. To Make a Hit
12. Everyday I Have the Bruise
13. A Meaningful Meaningnessless
14. A Bolt From the Blue

Line-up / Musicians

- Hoppy Kamiyama / digital president, slide geisha, vocal, gram-pot
- Tatsuya Yoshida / drums, percussions, vocal
- Natsuki Kido / guitar
- Mitsuru Nasuno / bass
- Kumiko Takara / marimba, vibraphone, percussions
- Wacho / percussions
- Osamu Matsumoto / trombone
- Masakuni Takeno / sax, flute, clarinet
- Masahiko Sugasaka / trumpet
- L?K?O / turntable
- Tomoyuki Asakawa / harp
- Takero Sekijima / tuba
- Dennis Gunn / narration, vocal
- Yutaka Fukuoka / vocal
- Emi Eleonola / vocal
- Aki Kubota / vocal
- Keisuke Ohta / vocal
- Great Eida / strings
- Tomzuin H / manipulation, keyboards

Releases information

Creage, YMCC 1010

Thanks to listennow801 for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy HOPPY KAMIYAMA A Meaningful Meaningnessless Music

More places to buy HOPPY KAMIYAMA music online Buy HOPPY KAMIYAMA & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

HOPPY KAMIYAMA A Meaningful Meaningnessless ratings distribution

(8 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(38%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(50%)
Good, but non-essential (12%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

HOPPY KAMIYAMA A Meaningful Meaningnessless reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

5 stars Those who'll only find some Zappa imitation on this CD/DVD have only listened with one ear or while washing up in the kitchen. The music presented here both on CD and on the DVD is indeed a patchwork or a collage of many influences and this is actually done on purpose. So Zappa is there but so ... (read more)

Report this review (#413984) | Posted by Music By Mail | Thursday, March 10, 2011 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of HOPPY KAMIYAMA "A Meaningful Meaningnessless"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives