Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Psychedelic/Space Rock

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Omega The Heavy Nineties album cover
4.00 | 1 ratings | 0 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review
Buy OMEGA Music
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2015

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Overture (Nyitány) (Mihály Tamás)
2. Silent Garden (Égi harangok) (Mihály Tamás - Várszegi Gábor, Horváth Attila, Edwin Balogh)
3. Castles Of Reality (Az álmodozó) (Presser Gábor - Sztevanovity Dusán, Horváth Attila, Edwin Balogh)
4. Break The Chain (Minden könnycseppért kár) (Presser Gábor - Sztevanovity Dusán, Horváth Attila, Edwin Balogh)
5. Tower Of Babel (Babylon - áthangszerelt változat) (Omega - Trunkos András, Ambrózy István)
6. The Ocean (Bíbor hajnal) (Molnár György - Várszegi Gábor, Horváth Attila, Edwin Balogh)
7. Tomorrow (Levél - Poste restante) (Kóbor János - Sülyi Péter)
8. Sight By Sight (Égi szerelem) (Mihály Tamás - Várszegi Gábor, Horváth Attila, Edwin Balogh)
9. Miss World (áthangszerelt változat) (Mihály Tamás, Kóbor János - Ambrózy István)
10. Tide Will Turn (Fekete pillangó - áthangszerelt változat) (Omega - Sülyi Péter, Edwin Balogh, Horváth Attila)
11. Returning To The Garden (A kereszt-út vége) (Mihály Tamás, Trunkos András - Várszegi Gábor, Horváth Attila, Edwin Balogh)
12. Soldier Of Time (Nem a miénk az ég) (Szekeres Tamás - Edwin Balogh - Horváth Attila - Novák Péter)
13. White Dove (Gyöngyhajú lány - koncertváltozat) (Presser Gábor - Adamis Anna)

Line-up / Musicians

- János Kobor / lead vocals
- György Molnár / guitar
- László Benkö / keyboards, mellotron, vocals
- Tamás Mihály / bass, vocals
- Ferenc Debreceni / drums, percussion

Guest musicians:
- Edwin Balogh / vocals
- Gábor Presser / keyboards
- Tamás Szekeres / guitars
- Tisza Bea / backing vocals (11)

Releases information

A collection of Omega songs in English

CD Retro Media (2015)

Thanks to NotAProghead for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy OMEGA The Heavy Nineties Music

More places to buy OMEGA music online Buy OMEGA & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

OMEGA The Heavy Nineties ratings distribution

(1 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(100%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

OMEGA The Heavy Nineties reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of OMEGA "The Heavy Nineties"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives