Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Barclay James Harvest

Crossover Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Barclay James  Harvest Sea Of Tranquillity - The Polydor Years 1974-1997 album cover
4.25 | 4 ratings | 0 reviews | 25% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2009

Songs / Tracks Listing

Disc 1:
1. Child Of The Universe (US Single Version)
2. Crazy City
3. For No One
4. The Great 1974 Mining Disaster (Original Mix)
5. Negative Earth (Original Mix)
6. She Said (Live)
7. Galadriel (Live)
8. Mockingbird (Live)
9. In My Life
10. Sweet Jesus
11. Hymn For The Children
12. Song For You
13. Titles
14. Ra
15. May Day

Disc 2:
1. The World Goes On
2. Rock N' Roll Star (Tv Playback Version)
3. Hymn
4. Sea Of Tranquillity
5. Poor Man's Moody Blues
6. Suicide? (Live)
7. Medicine Man (Live)
8. Jonathan (Live)
9. Berlin
10 Fact: The Closed Shop
11. In Search Of England
12. Sperratus
13. The Song (They Love To Sing)
14. Capricorn (Single Version)

Disc 3:
1. Nova Lepidoptera (Live In Berlin 1980)
2. Life Is For Living (Live In Berlin 1980)
3. In Memory Of The Martyrs
4. Fifties Child
5. Ring Of Changes (Single Version)
6. African
7. Alone In The Night
8. On The Wings Of Love
9. Lady Macbeth
10. Cheap The Bullet
11. John Lennon's Guitar
12. The Ballad Of Denshaw Mill
13. Mr. E
14. Children Of The Disappeared

Line-up / Musicians

John Lees / vocals, guitars, keyboards, recorder
Les Holroyd / vocals, bassguitar, guitar, keyboards
Woolly Wolstenholme / vocals, keyboards, guitar, percussion
Mel Pritchard / drums, percussion

Kevin MacAlea / keyboards
Bias Boshell / keyboards
Colin Browne / keyboards, sax

Releases information

Esoteric Recordings ‎- ECLEC 32157
3CD Boxset

Thanks to kingsnake for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy BARCLAY JAMES HARVEST Sea Of Tranquillity - The Polydor Years 1974-1997 Music

BARCLAY JAMES HARVEST Sea Of Tranquillity - The Polydor Years 1974-1997 ratings distribution

(4 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(25%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(75%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

BARCLAY JAMES HARVEST Sea Of Tranquillity - The Polydor Years 1974-1997 reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of BARCLAY JAMES HARVEST "Sea Of Tranquillity - The Polydor Years 1974-1997"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.