Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Eclectic Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Family Old Songs New Songs, The Definitive Box Set album cover
0.00 | ratings | 0 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review
Buy FAMILY Music
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2006

Songs / Tracks Listing

CD 1: Old Songs, New Songs album:

1. Hung Up Down
2. Today
3. Observations From a Hill
4. Good Friend of Mine
5. Drowned in Wine
6. Peace of Mind
7. Hometown
8. The Cat and the Rat
9. No Mule's Fool
10. See Through Windows
11. The Weaver's Answer

CD 2:

1. Drowned in Wine (Previously unreleased 1969 deno)
2. Love is a Sleeper
3. Stop for the Traffic
4. Wheels
5. Song for Sinking Lovers
6. Number Six Blues (Previously unreleased 1969 demo)
7. A Song for Me
8. No Mule's Fool (Previously unreleased 1969 demo)
9. Good News - Bad News (live)
10. Part of the Load
11. Normans
12. Holding the Compass (live)
13. Anyway
14. Strange Band (live)

CD 3:

1. Burlesque
2. Bolero Babe
3. Coronation
4. My Friend the Sun
5. Glove
6. Ready to Go
7. Top of the Hill
8. The Rockin' R's
9. In My Own Time
10. Seasons
11. Between Blue and Me (Live)
12. Sing 'em the Way I Feel (Live)
13. Sat'd'y Barfly
14. Larf & Sing
15. Spanish Tide (live)
16. Crinkley Grin

CD 4:

1. Blind
2. Burning Bridges
3. Children (live)
4. Take Your Partners
5. It's Only a Movie
6. Buffet Tea for Two
7. Sweet Desiree
8. Rockin' Pneumonia and Boogie Woogie Flu (live)
9. Suspicion
10. Checkout
11. In My Own Time (live)
12. The Weaver's Answer (live)

CD 5:

1. Song for Lot's (demo)
2. Theme for a Dream (demo)
3. Wheels (demo)
4, Kick a Cat (demo)
5. Sinking Lovers (demo)
6. Part of the Load (live)
7. Drowned in Wine (live)
8. Holding the Compass (live)
9. Good News Bad News (live)
10. The Weaver's Answer (live)
11. A Song for Me (live)

Line-up / Musicians

- Band line-up could not be verified at this time.

Releases information

4x CD, UK - Mystic Records (MYS CD191)
Box Set in Hardback book format. Book text by Pete Feenstra. Includes reproduction of interview with Chapman and Whitney in 1973.
4 CDs mounted inside front and back covers with 26 page book. Early packs came with 5th bonus CD in slipcase.
Tracks 5-6 to 5-11 recorded live in Munich on 7/11/70

Thanks to TCat for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy FAMILY Old Songs New Songs, The Definitive Box Set Music

More places to buy FAMILY music online Buy FAMILY & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

FAMILY Old Songs New Songs, The Definitive Box Set ratings distribution

( ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(0%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

FAMILY Old Songs New Songs, The Definitive Box Set reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of FAMILY "Old Songs New Songs, The Definitive Box Set"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives