Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Isildurs Bane

Symphonic Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Isildurs Bane MIND Volume 5 - The Observatory album cover
4.09 | 11 ratings | 0 reviews | 36% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
DVD/Video, released in 2005

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Under the wind
2. Heal (intro)
3. Good
4. Open
5. Dark II
6. Ends
7. Cage
8. Eyes
9. Idea
10. Heal
11. People are afraid
12. The voyage: The adventure of the whirling delirium
13. The voyage: A telescope and a hot air nallon
14. Loss
15. Rage
16. The voyage: Wild as a toad
17. The voyage: Magnificent giant battles
18. Without grace
19. The Asylum (Bonus material: Live at Gouveia Art Rock 2004, Portugal) 9:12
20. Idea (Bonus material) 8:59
21. Celestial vessel (Bonus material) 8:12
22. Without grace (Audio bonus material)
23. People are afraid (Audio bonus material)
24. Under the wind (Audio bonus material)
25. Thoughts stand still (Audio bonus material)

Line-up / Musicians

- Klas Assarsson / percussion, vibes, marimba
- Jonas Christophs / e-guitar
- Mariette Hansson / e-guitar, vocals
- Christof Jeppsson * vocals, acoustic guitar, additional percussion
- Fredrik "Gicken" Johansson / bass
- Mats Johansson / keyboards, theremin, treatments
- Linnea Olsson / cello, vocals
- Kjell Severinsson / drums
- Frederik Davidsson / trumpet on "Celestial vessel"
- Christian Saggese / classical guitar on "People are afraid"
- Mata "MP" Persson / treatments on "Under the wind", "People are afraid" & "Without grace"
- Therese Allbjer / background vocals on "Under the wind"
- Nilla Nielsen / background vocals on "Idea"
- Peter Skoog / violin on "Under the wind", "People are afraid" & "Without grace"
- Michael Nielsen / violin on "Under the wind", "People are afraid" & "Without grace"
- Jan Svensson / viola on "Under the wind", "People are afraid" & "Without grace"
- Anna-tina Mühlhäuser / cello on "Under the wind", "People are afraid" & "Without grace"

Releases information

DVD Ataraxia Productions

Thanks to ProgLucky for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy ISILDURS BANE MIND Volume 5 - The Observatory Music

More places to buy ISILDURS BANE music online Buy ISILDURS BANE & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

ISILDURS BANE MIND Volume 5 - The Observatory ratings distribution

(11 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(36%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(45%)
Good, but non-essential (9%)
Collectors/fans only (9%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

ISILDURS BANE MIND Volume 5 - The Observatory reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of ISILDURS BANE "MIND Volume 5 - The Observatory"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives