Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography
Yes - Relayer CD (album) cover




Symphonic Prog

4.37 | 3001 ratings

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

5 stars Relayer is one of the Yes materspieces.

In this album meet the feelings, the different worlds and they're making up a fantastic medley together: lyrical and abstract parts are varying continuously.

Jon Anderson and the musicians (Chris Squire, Steve Howe, Alan White and Patrick Moraz) show excellent accomplishment from the first to the last minute.

1. Gates of Delirium - Very monumental, frenetic virtuoso and beautiful song. One of my favourite Yes songs.

2. Sound Chaser - Amazing and special jazz rock song with wildness and calm.

3. To Be Over - First peaceful, then enlightened. Perfect end for this album.

It's a hard challenge to write wrong about this album. It's artlessly five stars.

DJourou | 5/5 |


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Share this YES review

Social review comments () BETA

Review related links

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives