Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography

L.A. & N.Y.

Alan Sorrenti

Rock Progressivo Italiano

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Alan Sorrenti L.A. & N.Y. album cover
1.26 | 8 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Studio Album, released in 1979

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Tu Sei L'Unica Donna Per Me (3:48)
2. Per Sempre Tu (4:38)
3. Dancing In My Heart (3:01)
4. Provaci (3:17)
5. Look Out (4:55)
6. Take A Chance (5:57)
7. Love Fever (7:13)

Total Time 32:49

Line-up / Musicians

- Alan Sorrenti / vocals, main performer
- Jay Graydon / synthesizer, guitar
- Hiram Bullock / guitar
- Cliff Morris / guitar
- Jai Winding / piano
- Richard Trifan / synthesizer
- Mike Porcaro / bass
- Will Lee / bass
- Ed Greene / drums
- Richard Crooks / drums
- Victor Feldman / percussion
- Sammy Figueroa / percussion
- Jerry Hey / trumpet
- Gary Grant / trumpet
- Joe Shepley / trumpet
- Marvin Stamm / trumpet
- Bill Reichenbach / trombone
- Barry Rogers / trombone
- Ronnie Cuber / saxophone
- David Tofani / saxophone
- Bill Champlin / background vocals
- Steve Kipner / background vocals
- Bobby Kimball / background vocals
- Gordon Grody / background vocals
- Diva Gray / background vocals
- Lani Groves / background vocals

Releases information

LP EMI (1979)
CD Seymour B0000DZP85 (2003)

Thanks to Rivertree for the addition
Edit this entry


More places to buy ALAN SORRENTI music online Buy ALAN SORRENTI & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

ALAN SORRENTI L.A. & N.Y. ratings distribution

(8 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(0%)
Good, but non-essential (14%)
Collectors/fans only (14%)
Poor. Only for completionists (71%)

ALAN SORRENTI L.A. & N.Y. reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by andrea
1 stars This album was released in 1979 and recorded between Los Angeles and New York with the help of excellent session men. In Italy it is best known for a melodic silly love song, "Tu sei l'unica donna per me", a kind of catchy melodic ballad that in that period was a huge commercial success and seemed come out from every corner of the country. On the other tracks Alan Sorrenti rides on the waves of disco music and easy pop. The accuracy of the arrangements and the quality of production is good but I fear that it could appeal only to Bee Gees fans. For prog lovers here there is absolutely nothing of interest.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of ALAN SORRENTI "L.A. & N.Y."

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives