Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Alux Nahual

Crossover Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Alux Nahual De Principio A Fin album cover
3.00 | 2 ratings | 2 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2001

Songs / Tracks Listing

Alux Nahual (1981)
1. Cola de Golondrina (3:59)
2. A Ti (4:06)
3. Un Poco De Paz (3:20)
4. Un Minuto De Ilusión (7:20)
5. La Fábula Del Grillo Y El Mar (5:58)
6. Posada (4:07)
7. Hombres De Maíz (7:23)

Total Time: 36:17

Conquista (1982)
1. Intro / Passacaglia Maestosa / Bar-Rocko (4:39)
2. Mujer (4:34)
3. El Mensaje Del Mago (6:06)
4. Conquista (Seguimos Vivos) (7:09)
5. Hoy (5:46)
6. Retorno De La Alegría (5:14)

Total Time: 33:28

Hermanos De Sentimiento (1984)
1. Dime Que Has Olvidado (3:15)
2. Aquí Está Tu Tierra (4:03)
3. Juego Nuclear (4:10)
4. Lejos De La Ciudad (9:21)
5. Mira El Sol Brillar (4:15)
6. Hermanos De Sentimiento (4:41)
7. Al Diablo El Diablo (4:14)
8. El Mensaje (0:19)
9. El Espíritu Del Duende (5:40)
10. Juego Nuclear (Extra) (4:08)

Total Time: 43:46

Centroamérica (1986)
1. Desde El Aire (4:05)
2. En El Camino (4:53)
3. Cada Noche (4:31)
4. Torres De Papel (5:15)
5. Ven (3:49)
6. Bizcocho Sin Hogar (3:42)
7. Lo Que Siento Por Tí (4:05)
8. Centroamérica (7:14)

Total Time: 37:34

Alto Al Fuego (1987)
1. Fiesta Privada (3:56)
2. Líder (3:53)
3. Alto Al Fuego (3:38)
4. Concierto Al Fin (4:22)
5. Libre Sentimiento (4:07)
6. Toca Viejo (3:51)
7. El Loco (3:55)
8. Como Un Duende (4:34)

Total Time: 32:16

La Trampa (1989)
1. Perros De La Ciudad (4:58)
2. De La Noche A La Mañana (4:22)
3. No Somos Niños Ya (5:09)
4. Eres La Única (4:56)
5. La Trampa (5:02)
6. No Te Llames Padre (4:24)
7. En El Tiempo (4:39)
8. Traficantes De Religión (4:28)

Total Time: 37:58

Line-up / Musicians

- Álvaro Aguilar / lead & backing vocals, keyboards, acoustic guitar
- Plubio Aguilar / bass guitar, lead & backing vocals
- Ranferí Aguilar / electric guitar, lead & backing vocals
- Paulo Alvarado / violoncello, keyboards, backing vocals
- Oscar Conde / saxophone, flute, keyboards, backing vocals
- Jack Schuster / violin, autoharp
- Orlando Aguilar / drums, percussion
- Lenín Fernández / drums, percussion

Releases information

All albums remastered

Thanks to RaúlGuate for the addition
and to ProgLucky for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy ALUX NAHUAL De Principio A Fin Music

ALUX NAHUAL De Principio A Fin ratings distribution

(2 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(0%)
Good, but non-essential (100%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

ALUX NAHUAL De Principio A Fin reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by jampa17
3 stars A boxset... great idea to get their first 6 LPs. The name of this always makes me laugh. It means "From the beggining to the End" and it is not by any means... well, from the beggining, yes, here we have their first albums, but we don't have not even their last LP on the DIDECA era "Leyenda" even less their other two albums recorded with Sony Music. Less, we don't have also the non comercial EP "Con tus Manos" published in 1988 and only 200 copies in vynil. A complete raritie on their discography...

The box said that it's a remastered version, but I found that a couple of the albums are not remastered, and I have the little suspicious that they mix the old albums with the new remastered versions. But well, DIDECA was a very short minded label, now it's gone, maybe because of it's own mediocracy but well, now we can get this boxset through "Jaguar Record", which has published the same compilations, just altering a little bit the covers of the albums with an awful filter which gives the impression of a cheaper material...

After all this inside, I think this is a perfect package for new fans, or for those who have older material or only the vynil records, so you can safe those and give this a spin... the complete material, just as you can find it separately... so, there's no bonus, nor extras, nor nothing... but is a good way to get the complete material... the rest of the DIDECA era is out there so this is a good idea... shame that we are still waiting for some obscure archives or maybe demo versions... but well... 3 stars for the plenty material we get...

Latest members reviews

3 stars This is a boxset of Alux's albums in their time on the label Discos de Centroamérica, which are their first 6. All albums are remastered. I can't compare the sound of the remasters to the originals, since I only have Conquista on vinyl and CD and the others I only have the CD. In the case of Conq ... (read more)

Report this review (#226460) | Posted by RaúlGuate | Monday, July 13, 2009 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of ALUX NAHUAL "De Principio A Fin"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.