Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Progressive Metal

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Queensr˙che Live Evolution album cover
3.79 | 53 ratings | 2 reviews | 17% 5 stars

Excellent addition to any
prog rock music collection

Write a review

from partners
Live, released in 2001

Songs / Tracks Listing

DISC 1: 76:39
EP/Warning Suite
1. NM 156 (3:56)
2. Walk In The Shadows (3:37)
3. Roads To Madness (5:46)
4. The Lady Wore Black (5:28)
5. London (4:55)
6. Screaming In Digital (5:01)
7. Take Hold Of The Flame (5:15)
8. Queen Of The Reich (3:48)
Rage/Mindcrime Suite
9. I Remember Now (1:13)
10. Revolution Calling (5:13)
11. Spreading The Disease (2:29)
12. Electric Requiem (1:13)
13. Spreading The Disease (Part II) (1:48)
14. Mission (5:15)
15. Suite Sister Mary (10:41)
16. I Don't Believe In Love (4:23)
17. My Empty Room (1:21)
18. Eyes Of A Stranger (6:17)
DISC 2: 57:07
Empire/Promised Land Suite
1. I Am I (4:05)
2. Damaged (4:12)
3. Empire (4:50)
4. Silent Lucidity (5:28)
5. Another Rainy Night (4:37)
6. Jet City Woman (5:22)
7. Liquid Sky (4:59)
8. Sacred Ground (4:05)
9. Falling Down (5:17)
10. Hit The Black (3:39)
11. Breakdown (4:03)
12. The Right Side Of My Mind (6:30)

Total Time: 133:46

Line-up / Musicians

- Geoff Tate / vocals
- Michael Wilton / guitars
- Kelly Gray / guitars
- Eddie Jackson / bass
- Scott Rockenfield / drums
- Pamela Moore / vocals

Releases information

Sanctuary Records

Thanks to ProgLucky for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy QUEENSRYCHE Live Evolution Music

QUEENSRYCHE Live Evolution ratings distribution

(53 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(17%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(47%)
Good, but non-essential (25%)
Collectors/fans only (9%)
Poor. Only for completionists (2%)

QUEENSRYCHE Live Evolution reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Greger
4 stars QUEENSRYCHE were one of the most successful metal bands in the 80's. They have sold over 17 million albums through the years. "Live Evolution" was recorded at the Moore Theater in Queensr˙che's hometown Seattle in July 2001. It's QUEENSRYCHE's first live album and it covers their whole career.

The songs are divided into four suites. The first CD covers the years 1983- 88 and the second CD the years 1989 up 'til now. The first suite contains eight songs from the first albums "The Warning" (1984) and "Rage For Order" (1986). The second suite contains 10 songs from their best album ever "Operation: Mindcrime" (1988). The third suite contains six songs from the two albums "Empire" (1990) and "Promised Land" (1994). And the last suite contains songs from "Here In The Now Frontier" (1997) and their most recent album "Q2K".

The first CD contains some of the best heavy metal songs ever while the second CD is a lot weaker. All in all the performance and the songs doesn't live up to what they once were. I especially miss Chris DeGarmo who was a much better guitarist than Kelly Gray, and Geoff Tate's voice doesn't reach the same heights as before.

There were many QUEENSRYCHE fans that lost their interest in the band with the release of "Hear In The Now Frontier" (even if I think it's a great album). This live album won't win them back, and I doubt that QUEENSRYCHE will ever reach the same success as on their heydays in the 80's. QUEENSRYCHE are currently in the studio recording a new studio album that will be released next year. Lets hope for a miracle, because there's many fans out there waiting for a worthy follow-up to "Operation: Mindcrime" and "Empire".

Latest members reviews

4 stars I have waited patiently for Queensryche to release a comprehensive live disc for over 15 years. I thought the Promised Land show offered the perfect opportunity but the idea never seemed to arise. Finally....after all this time, the group puts together what should be the perfect live compilation: ... (read more)

Report this review (#85142) | Posted by MrMan2000 | Sunday, July 30, 2006 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of QUEENSRYCHE "Live Evolution"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.