Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Claudio Milano

Progressive Electronic

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Claudio Milano La Stanza Suona Ciò Che Non Vedo album cover
3.44 | 3 ratings | 2 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Studio Album, released in 2006

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Amanti in guerra (Claudio Milano) (4'23")
2. Fame (Claudio Milano) (5'06")
3. Malamore e la Luna (Claudio Milano/Dario Dongo) (4'17")
4. L'immagine e il riflesso (Claudio Milano/Enrico Di Vico) (4'15")
Europa che muore:
5. Lascia ch'io pianga (G. F. Handel) (2'48")
6. Ne me quitte pas (J. Brel) (1'09")
7. Le déserteur...marseillaise (B. Vian /H. Berg/R. De Lisle) (0'37")
8. Vedrai, vedrai (Luigi Tenco) (2'12")
9. La torre più alta (Claudio Milano) (7'06")
10. Lettere... (Claudio Milano) (1'35")
11. ...Amanti in guerra - nude version - (Claudio Milano) (3'35")
12. Disegnando cattedrali di cellule - live - (Claudio Milano) (12'31")
13. Il ladro di giochi (Claudio Milano) (4'05")

Total Time 53'39"

Line-up / Musicians

- Claudio Milano / voices, piano, keyboards, field recordings

- Massimo Avrusci / guitars, programming (1-4)
- Maurizio Avrusci / keyboards, bass guitar, programming (1-4), laptop (12)
- Andrea Di Cesare / guitars (12)
- Luca Di Cesare / keyboards (12)
- Laetitia Favart / mezzosoprano, readings
- Stefano Fiorio / guitar synth, keyboards and programming (5-9),
- Enzo Lanzo / drums, percussion (12)
- Benedetto Moro / grand piano (2-3-5-10-12)
- Alfonso Musci / trumpet (12)
- Giovanni Zerbi / soprano sax
- Paolo Siconolfi / sound designer, electronic treatments

Releases information


Thanks to Cesar Inca for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy CLAUDIO MILANO La Stanza Suona Ciò Che Non Vedo Music

More places to buy CLAUDIO MILANO music online Buy CLAUDIO MILANO & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

CLAUDIO MILANO La Stanza Suona Ciò Che Non Vedo ratings distribution

(3 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(33%)
Good, but non-essential (33%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (33%)

CLAUDIO MILANO La Stanza Suona Ciò Che Non Vedo reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by zravkapt
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Honorary Collaborator
4 stars This is the second album from Italian Claudio Milano, a versatile vocalist as well as adventurous composer and conceptualist. This album is not very electronic, with a lot of the music being piano and vocal oriented. Most of the lyrics are in Italian but there is also some English as well. Claudio does all the vocal parts and some piano but there is a few guest musicians making contributions. Three of the songs here will be redone by Claudio's band Nichelodeon. "Amanti in guerra" comes in two versions: the first is more upbeat with drum machine programming and electric guitar; the other is more somber and piano-based. I like the first version even better than the Nichelodeon versions. My favourite version of this song, it also features some symphonic synths and acoustic guitar which adds to the atmosphere. The electric guitar and bass are basically played in a 'rock' way.

I prefer the Nichelodeon versions of "Fame" to the one here. This is basically piano and multi- tracked Claudios singing. "Malamore e la Luna" is in the same boat but it does not feature multiple voices. Nonetheless, they are both great songs. Tracks 5-8 form 'Europa che muore', where Claudio does his interpretations of the work of European composers like Handel, Jacques Brel and others. These songs are basically piano/vocal based but sometimes some effects or other instruments are added. "L'immagine e il Riflesso" has more programmed drumming, this time more interesting than on the first version of "Amanti.." More sympathetic electric guitar playing as well. A great song with great production.

"La torre più alta" is one of the more interesting tracks. It reminds me somewhat of 1980s/1990s Art Zoyd with its creepy altered vocal effects and synths. Claudio's multi-tracked 'ah ha ha's are priceless. Later what sounds like a cello type sound and some programmed drums playing a hip-hop style beat. This track gets very symphonic for awhile. Probably the most electronic sounding track and a highlight for sure. "Disegnando Cattedrali di Cellule" is a 12 1/2 minute track recorded live on stage. This begins with in a creepy industrial style mixed with some free jazz. Soon it goes into a melodic jazzy piano and vocal based section.

Then you hear an actual drummer who only appears on this track. Later the drummer plays a rock style beat while jazzy piano and trumpet play along. You hear some of Claudio's most impressive singing on the album here. This is a decent effort and may appeal to those who are familiar with Claudio's work with Nichelodeon, although don't expect it to sound too much like that group. I will give this a 3.5 rounded up to 4 stars.

Review by Mellotron Storm
3 stars Claudio Milano is the creative force behind the avant band NICHELODEON. He's one very talented man both in his compositions and vocals. While his solo albums are listed under Electronic this certainly isn't an Electronic album but the follow-up "Adython" is. This particular record is mainly piano, percussion and voice throughout. I wouldn't say it was samey because of that but it's close to that description. The one exception is the live track which is by far my favourite as we get a full band sound there.

So yes as you go down through the tracks i've written percussion, piano and vocals over and over. Of course Claudio mixes things up as we go. "La Torre Piu Alta" the ninth track is different as we get some crazy stuff happening including a laughter that is in a rhythm. Funny ! The live track is called "Disegnando Cattedrali Di Cellule" and it's by far the longest at 12 1/2 minutes. Applause to start as dissonant horns and clashing cymbals follow. Piano and vocals take over 2 minutes in then a beat before 3 minutes. The trumpet is back after 5 minutes as the vocals stop. Piano only after 7 minutes then spoken words a minute later. Singing with piano follows then a beat 10 1/2 minutes in followed by trumpet. It's spooky late.

A good album but without question one of Claudio's tamer ones.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of CLAUDIO MILANO "La Stanza Suona Ciò Che Non Vedo"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives