Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography




From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Ant-Bee Electronic Church Muzik album cover
3.00 | 1 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review
Buy ANT-BEE Music
from partners
Studio Album, released in 2011

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Birth (2:11)
2. Living (3:55)
3. The Language Of The Body (5:16)
4. Eye Of Agomoto (4:48)
5. The Guff (Hall Of Souls) (1:18)
6. Mallard Flies Towards Heaven (3:10)
7. ANT-BEE's Sunday Supper (0:29)
8. Flutter-Bye, Butter-Flye (3:33)
9. Endless Journey (6:02)
10. The Light (1:27)
11. Mannah (5:35)
12. Psalm 23 (1:11)
13. Hallelujah (2:57)
14. The Wrath, Part One (The Flood) (3:00)
15. Secrets Of The Dead (3:47)
16. Pennies From Heaven (0:48)
17. The Wrath, Part Two (Baptism Through Fire) (3:11)
18. The Lords Prayer (1:05)
19. Angels (0:26)
20. Don't You Ever Learn (4:37)
21. Re-Birth (4:51)
22. Final Benediction (0:30)

Total Time 64:07

Line-up / Musicians

- Rockette Morton / Bass
- Bunk Gardner / Flute, Saxophone
- Jan Akkerman / Guitar
- Peter Banks / Guitar
- Zoot Horn Rollo / Guitar
- Bruce Cameron / Guitar, Bass, Sitar
- Michael Bruce / Guitar, Bass, Sitar, Vocals, Keyboards
- Ant-Bee / Guitar, Percussion, Vocals, Keyboards, Tape, Vibraphone, Cuica, Harp, Washboard, Mellotron, Violin, Choir
- Alessandro Pizzin / Keyboards
- Artemiy Artemiev / Keyboards
- Mark Klingman / Keyboards
- Peter Frohmader / Keyboards, Electronics
- Don Preston / Keyboards, Synthesizer, Electronics
- George Scala / Recorder
- Buzz Gardner / Trumpet
- Rod Martin / Trumpet
- Cor Gout / Vocals
- Daevid Allen / Vocals
- Gilli Smyth / Vocals
- Humpback Whale / Vocals
- Jimmy Carl Black / Vocals
- Motorhead Sherwood / Vocals
- Napoleon M. Brock / Vocals

Releases information

Barking Moon Dog Records ‎- 0026132246 CD

Thanks to progshine for the addition
and to sheavy for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy ANT-BEE Electronic Church Muzik Music

No release results - showing artist results instead
Pure Electric HoneyPure Electric Honey
Gonzo Import 2013
$15.49 (used)
Electronic Church MusikElectronic Church Musik
Ais 2012
With My Favourite VegetablesWith My Favourite Vegetables
Gonzo 2015
$8.00 (used)
Ant-Bee with My Favorite Ant-Bee with My Favorite "Vegetables" & Other Bizarre Muzik
Divine 1994
$4.13 (used)

More places to buy ANT-BEE music online Buy ANT-BEE & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

ANT-BEE Electronic Church Muzik ratings distribution

(1 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(0%)
Good, but non-essential (100%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

ANT-BEE Electronic Church Muzik reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by ProgShine
COLLABORATOR Errors & Omissions Team
3 stars Ant-Bee, project by the musician Billy James is an intersting, but odd, collection of electronic-psychedelic music and LOTS of experimental moments too.

The album is hard to follow and there's some acoustic guitar moments like in 'Mannah' that could be explored a bit more throughout the whole thing.

All in all is an interesting album to listen to, but it's far away from being any kind of breakthrough.

The digipack is an affair apart. It is a good idea, too bad the digipack is lame in the end, it could be really something, with this 'bible' like cover, but turn out to be just two pieces of paper with a cd inside, or if you prefer, an envelope with a cd inside. Thing I never liked.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of ANT-BEE "Electronic Church Muzik"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives