Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Prog Folk

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Prudence Tomorrow May Be Vanished album cover
3.21 | 14 ratings | 1 reviews | 14% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Studio Album, released in 1972

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. North in the Country (4:14)
2. Mild Grey Fog (3:26)
3. Tomorrow May Be Vanished (4:26)
4. What Man Has Made of Man (2:03)
5. 14 Pages (4:23)
6. Going Through This Life (4:00)
7. Oh, Grandpa (3:39)
8. Lost in the Forest (2:16)
9. Kerre Volin (4:38)
10. Daida (4:02)

Total Time: 37:16

Line-up / Musicians

- Åge Aleksandersen / guitar and vocals
- Per Erik Wallum / flute and vocals
- Terje Tysland / guitar, accordion and vocals
- Kaare Skevik jr. / drums
- Johan Tangen / mandolin, congas and backing vocals
- Kjell Ove Riseth / bass and backing vocals

Releases information

LP Polydor 2382 022 (1972 Norway)
CD Polydor 843 332-2 (1990 Norway)

Thanks to The Bearded Bard for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy PRUDENCE Tomorrow May Be Vanished Music

More places to buy PRUDENCE music online Buy PRUDENCE & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

PRUDENCE Tomorrow May Be Vanished ratings distribution

(14 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(14%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(29%)
Good, but non-essential (50%)
Collectors/fans only (7%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

PRUDENCE Tomorrow May Be Vanished reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by apps79
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Honorary Collaborator
3 stars From Namsos, Norway, hailed this interesting Folk Rock band, named after The Beatles song "Dear Prudence", formed in 1969 (actually they were renamed from Whoopee Choop) and featuring two future stars of Norwegian music, guitarist Åge Aleksandersen and multi- instrumentalist Terje Tysland.They were supported by bassist Kjell Ove Riseth, drummer Kaare Skavik Jr., mandolin/guitar player Johan Tangen and singer/multi-instrumentalist Per Erik Wallum.They recorded their debut ''Tomorrow May Be Vanished'' at Rosenborg Studios in August 1972 and the album was released the same year on Polydor.

With the choice of singing in English Prudence actually brought to surface all of their influences, which had been BOB DYLAN, THE BEATLES, JETHRO TULL with also some touches of STRAWBS.The album is filled with short and fiery Folk rockers with strong guitar moves by Aleksandersen, a powerful rhythm section but also a fair amount of traditional instruments in heavy use.Lots of driving flutes in the style of IAN ANDERSON performed by singer Per Erik Wallum, rural soundscapes produced by the harmonica of the same man and also some great mandolin passages by Johan Tangen, who even battles with the flutes and electric guitars in a frenetic mood.There are also a couple of tracks closer to Psychedelic Folk with a more smooth but not less intense sound.The approach is overall nice and rich with a very JETHRO TULL-like atmosphere and the mix of the hard rockin' guitars with the solos provided by the traditional instrumentation sounds very attractive.

Decent and well-executed Folk Rock with a great balance between the folk elements and the rockin' riffs.Warmly recommended.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of PRUDENCE "Tomorrow May Be Vanished"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives