Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography




From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Pendragon The First 40 Years album cover
4.40 | 5 ratings | 0 reviews | 60% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2019

Songs / Tracks Listing

CD 1 (Live)
1. If I Were the Wind
2. The Voyager
3. Two Roads
4. Green Eyed Angel
5. Fly High Fall Far
6. Excalibur
7. Circus

CD 2 (Live)
1. Dark Summer's Day
2. 2 AM
3. I Walk the Rope
4. Queen of Hearts: i Queen of Hearts
5. Queen of Hearts: ii A Man Could Die Out Here
6. Queen of Hearts : iii the Last Waltz
7. It's Only Me
8. The Freak-show
9. Fallen Dreams and Angels

CD 3 (Live)
1. Sister Bluebird
2. Masters of Illusion
3. Faces of Light
4. The Last Man on Earth
5. Indigo
6. Am I Really Losing You?

CD 4 (The World)
1. Back in the Spotlight
2. The Voyager
3. Shane
4. Prayer
5. Queen of Hearts
- a) Queen of Hearts
- b) ... A Man Could Die Out Here ...
- c) The Last Waltz
6. And We'll Go Hunting Deer
7. Sister Bluebird

CD 5 (Men Who Climb Mountains)
1. Belle Ame
2. Beautiful Soul
3. Come Home Jack
4. In Bardo
5. Faces of Light
6. Faces of Darkness
7. For When the Zombies Come
8. Explorers of the Infinite
9. Netherworld

Line-up / Musicians

- Nick Barrett / guitar, vocals
- Clive Nolan / keyboards, backing vocals
- Peter Gee / bass guitar, bass pedals, backing vocals, keyboards
- Jan-Vincent Velazco / drums
- Julian Baker / sax (on Some of Live CD's)
- Nigel Harris / drum stool (on Some of Live CD's)

Releases information

Label: The Merch Desk
Format: 5CD/Book Set
September 23, 2019
Artwork: Simon Williams
Approximately 11" square (just slightly smaller than a vinyl sleeve) this 32 page hard back book is truly a celebration of Pendragon from 1978 to the current day. incorporating images throughout the history of the band, inside there is 32 glossy pages of photo memories throughout the years and a few words from Nick, Peter, Clive and Vinnie
2 completely re-mixed (not just re-mastered!) versions of The World & Men Who Climb Mountains, which more or less "bookends" the career of the band.
Both re-mixes will feature re-recorded drums from current drummer Jan-Vincent Velazco as well as updated and additional keyboards on The World recording.

Thanks to mbzr48 for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy PENDRAGON The First 40 Years Music

More places to buy PENDRAGON music online

PENDRAGON The First 40 Years ratings distribution

(5 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(60%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(20%)
Good, but non-essential (20%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

PENDRAGON The First 40 Years reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of PENDRAGON "The First 40 Years"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives