Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Sensations' Fix

Psychedelic/Space Rock

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Sensations' Fix Franco Falsini: Sensation's Fix album cover
3.03 | 20 ratings | 1 reviews | 10% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Studio Album, released in 1974

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Astride a Vibration (3:20)
2. Cosmic Fuel (1:30)
3. Muddy Candy (3:20)
4. Galatic Interference (2:15)
5. Fall of Senstaions On Earth (3:15)
6. Dust of Nothing (2:00)
7. Wave 243 (2:43)
8. Broad Mindedness (3:18)
9. Concentric Circles (2:40)
10. The Leaven Appeared in the Sky (2:58)
11. S.N.S.T.N. F.X (2:00)
12. Vertical Motion (2:15)

Total Time: 31:36

Line-up / Musicians

- Franco Falsini / composer & performer

Releases information

Promotional solo album not comercially released

LP Polydor ‎- AS 273 (1974, Italy)

Thanks to ProgLucky for the addition
and to Quinino for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy SENSATIONS' FIX Franco Falsini: Sensation's Fix Music

No release results - showing artist results instead
Boxes ParadiseBoxes Paradise
Vinyl Magic 2019
Fragments Of LightFragments Of Light
Vinyl Magic 2019
$25.09 (used)
Portable MadnessPortable Madness
Vinyl Magic 2019
Finest FingerFinest Finger
Vinyl Magic 2019
$21.91 (used)
Sensations' FixSensations' Fix
Vinyl Magic 2019
Get Back

More places to buy SENSATIONS' FIX music online Buy SENSATIONS' FIX & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

SENSATIONS' FIX Franco Falsini: Sensation's Fix ratings distribution

(20 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(10%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(20%)
Good, but non-essential (40%)
Collectors/fans only (25%)
Poor. Only for completionists (5%)

SENSATIONS' FIX Franco Falsini: Sensation's Fix reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Mellotron Storm
3 stars SENSATIONS' FIX released three albums in 1974 but this particular one wasn't an official album release but rather a promo record. It wasn't released on cd until 2010 in a box set. The sound quality is okay but not as good as the other albums they've released. We get twelve short songs worth about 32 minutes. I must admit i've had a hard time with my rating for this one because I do really like it, but there is no question it's a step down from the other two albums released that year. So 3.5 stars it is.

This album really shows the band's fondness for electronics, and there are no vocals on this one. "Astride A Vibration" sounds really good and the guitar is so uplifting. Lots of synths too. "Cosmic Fuel" is very electronic sounding while "Muddy Candy" is back to the guitar, beat and synths. "Galactic Interference" is a short electronic piece while "Fall Of Sensations Of Earth" is spacey. "Dust Of Nothing" is a great sounding track that is spacey with guitar.

"Wave 243" is led by the guitar with a spacey backdrop. "Broad Mindedness" has some beautiful electric guitar melodies in it. "Concentric Circles" has spacey synths, a beat and more. "The Leaven Appeared In The Sky" is again guitar, synths and drums. "S.N.S.T.N. F.X." has some amazing guitar and percussion in it. "Verticle Motion" is a melancholic closer. Excellent finish to this one as well.

This would have made a great sampler to promote the band back in the day.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of SENSATIONS' FIX "Franco Falsini: Sensation's Fix"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives