Yes - Fragile CD (album) cover




Symphonic Prog

4.43 | 2584 ratings

From Progarchives.com, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Special Collaborator
Honorary Collaborator
4 stars One of the classic Yes albums, Fragile is more polished and tight that their previous album, The YES album, and is their first album that features the classic line-up (Anderson, Howe, Wakeman, Squire & Bruford). The album was originaly released in November 1971 in the UK, and January 1972 in the US.

Though it's a excellent album, Fragile is sadly uneven, but still very worthy. The performing is highly impressive at times, especially Chris Squire's "The Fish", a solo piece in 7/8 with all riffs made with the use of the bass guitar, and Steve Howe's great acoustic "Mood For a Day". The other solo pieces are not so good, though Anderson's "We Have Heaven" is very interesting!

The best songs are Roundabout, South Side of The Sky, The Fish, Mood For a Day and Heart of The Sunrise. The other tracks are weaker, but still OK.

This is a must for any Yes fan (or prog fan). 4.25 stars - Should be included in every prog-collection!

Bj-1 | 4/5 |


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

WARNING: Forum software upgrade in progress, login function maybe affected for some users during that time.

Share this YES review


Review related links

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: JazzMusicArchives.com — the ultimate jazz music virtual community | MetalMusicArchives.com — the ultimate metal music virtual community

Server processing time: 0.03 seconds