Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography
Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography
Three - The End Is Begun CD (album) cover




Crossover Prog

3.98 | 128 ratings

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

5 stars This album is their best, and I really disbelieve they can top this one.

This album is just perfect, with each song being incredibly well written, very enjoyable and head scratchingly catchy.

This album has to be bought to be witnessed, it really is one of the most perfect albums I have ever heard.

Do I need to say more?S

1. The Word Is Born Of Flame - Amazing acoustic work with some great vocals and atomospheric build ups. 10/10

2. The End Is Begun - That main riff just sounds inhuman. Very catchy and flawless, with some interesting falsetto vocals from Joey. 10/10

3. Battle Cry - Great chorus and amazing arrangment. 10/10

4. All That Remains - Because these guys are on Metal Blade, the video for this song on You Tube is in between a war between fans of 3 and fans of the band All That Reamins. If you want a laugh, check out the purist metal fans trying to argue with prog rocker's, it's hilarious. This song is amazing, great chorus and a beautifull guitar solo. 10/10

5. My Divided Falling - Fantastic chorus and instrumental work. Quite dramatic as well. 10/10

6. Serpents In Disguise - The first song I ever heard of these guys and my favourite 3 song. Love this song to bits. 10/10

7. Been To The Future - A song where the verse beets the chorus. 9/10

8. Bleeding Me Home - Amazing chorus with some out of this world vocals. Beautiful arrangment. 10/10

9. Live Entertainment - A wee bit cheesy, but hey, it works. 9/10

10. Diamond In The Crush - One of my favourites. I love the almost vocal riffing in the chorus. 10/10

11. Shadow Play - Beautifull acosutic based song. Very serene and lovely. 10/10

12. These Iron Bones - Very rocking riff, with a killer chorus. 10/10

13. The Last Day - Their most "prog" song. Some very interesting arrangements and dramatic shifts. 10/10

CONCLUSION: One of the most perfect albums I have ever heard, and in my opinion, one of the best ever made.

arcane-beautiful | 5/5 |


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Share this THREE review

Social review comments () BETA

Review related links

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives