Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography
Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography
Yes - The Yes Album CD (album) cover




Symphonic Prog

4.29 | 2617 ratings

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

5 stars This is the album where Yes really became the band they had always dreamed of.

With lengthy compositions and amazing song structures, this album is really where classic Yes had begun to grow.

Overall, this album is just perfect in every way, with no real flaws, making it a real prog gem, and a definite masterpiece.

1. Yours Is No Disgrace - Amazing rhythmic intro. The vocal harmonies are great and the instrumental work is really the glittery glue that holds it all together. 10/10

2. Clap - Chickman (Steve Howe) showing us what his claws can do. 9/10

3. Starship Trooper - One of my all time favourite Yes songs. The real gem is the end instrumental. Wow, very epic indeed. 10/10

4. I've Seen All Good People -A folk like song about chess. The arrangement is very beautiful 10/10

5. A Venture - A very underlooked Yes song in my opinion. Great chorus and some fantastic melodies presented. 10/10

6. Perpetual Change - A very jazz based song with some phenomanal instrumental work. 9/10

CONCLUSION: This is where it began. Revel in the joy it brings.

arcane-beautiful | 5/5 |


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Share this YES review

Social review comments () BETA

Review related links

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives