Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography
Björk - Post CD (album) cover




Crossover Prog

3.53 | 119 ratings

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

5 stars Ok, I said I though Debut was her greatest album, but listening to this album, I thought, "ok, I take it back"

I don't know what it is about this album. it just has this divine spark, where every song is rememerable and interesting (except one)

This album also I felt showed Bjork at her strongest moments, showing off her amazing song writing skills, and attention to certain details within the music.

Flirting more with orchestras, jazz ensembles and more electronica influences and styles.

1. Army Of Me - Just very dark and odd for Bjork. Great lyrics and a killer chorus. Their is a great version of this song she did with Skunk Annanise, its worth a gander on You Tube. 10/10

2. Hyper-Ballad - This is the song that really made me shut up and listen to what Bjork is all about, and I'm still not sure what that is to this day. Beautiful lyrics. So pretty and serene. 10/10

3. The Modern Things - Quite and odd arrangement, but very pretty and nice. 9/10

4. It's Oh So Quiet - You either hate it or love it, and it. It is a great arrangement, and Bjork shows off some interesting vocals. 10/10

5. Enjoy - Quite repetitive but surprisingly very interesting. 9/10

6. You've Been Flirting Again - Great orchestral build up and great atmosphere. 10/10

7. Isobel - Beautiful intro. Lovely chorus. Great arrangement. The orchestral parts work really oddly well. 10/10

8. Possibly Maybe - So simple, but so beautiful. The lyrics are great and very poetic. Bjorks vocals show real power and emotion. 10/10

9. I Miss You - A wee bit filler, until the instrumental sections, that bit could make any song sound interesting. 9/10

10. Cover Me - For some reason I love this song. Very avante garde, eerie and odd. Great arrangement. 10/10

11. Headphones - I don't get it. 7/10

CONCLUSION: This is definitely her best album, and one of my all time favourites...

arcane-beautiful | 5/5 |


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Share this BJÖRK review

Social review comments () BETA

Review related links

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives