Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography
White Willow - Sacrament CD (album) cover


White Willow


Symphonic Prog

3.88 | 154 ratings

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Prog Reviewer
4 stars I have followed this band since the early days of "Ignis Fatuus" and have always been amazed at their depth and musical prowess. With line-up changes found on every album it is no wonder that every album also really carries its on flavour. "Sacrament" line up is Brynjar Dambo (keyboards, glockenspiel) Aage Moltke Schou (drums, percussion, glockenspiel) Sylvia Erichsen (vocals) Johannes Sæbøe (bass) Jacob Holm-Lupo (electric, acoustic, & classical guitars, vocals, keyboards, bass) Ketil Vestrum Einarsen (flutes, recorders, melodica, keyboards) with guests Simen Haugberg (oboe) and Øystein Vesaas (vocals). One of the key characteristics of WHITE WILLOW albums is the care by which they are recorded with lots of natual tones (oboes, mellotrons, deep gutteral bass) and flawless production which when combined with thier wealth of instrumentation make this a magical and highly original musical listening experience. "Sacrament" really moves the listener from tranquil soundscapes to faster tempoed interludes. Sound production is deep and rich with great speaker seperation. Overall this is an essential album IMHO to have in your collection and lovers of ANGLAGARD, SINKADUS will be right at home.
loserboy | 4/5 |


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Share this WHITE WILLOW review

Social review comments () BETA

Review related links

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives