Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Lars Hollmer


From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Lars Hollmer Utsikter album cover
4.05 | 11 ratings | 1 reviews | 22% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Studio Album, released in 2000

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Augustins tema (4:06)
2. Nåt (2:34)
3. Drums, mm... (1:22)
4. Denglad (3:21)
5. Skum (3:00)
6. Ambler (5:01)
7. Lädereld (Leather Camp Fire) (2:45)
8. Nu räcker det (It's Enough Now) (1:19)
9. Lelle katta (Home Made Holiday) (2:18)
10. Choleric in Geneva (Live) (0:56)
11. Voilapük (3:02)
12. Lat minut (Lazy Minute) (1:05)
13. Südaf (3:53)
14. Dron (4:28)
15. Brev (Letter) (5:28)
16. In limbo (1:41)
17. Utsikter...nån kanske vet (Views...Someone May Know) (3:51)

Total Time: 50:10

Line-up / Musicians

- Wolfgang Salomon / bass, guitar, bass (electric), bass (acoustic)
- Santiago Jimenez / mandolin, violin, cajon
- Matti Andersson / flute
- Rinda Strand-Hollmer / choir, chorus
- Alva Strand-Hollmer / choir, chorus
- Coste Apetrea / six string banjo
- Michel Berckmans / percussion, voices, gong, horn (English), bells, recorder, oboe, bassoon
- Kalle Eriksson / trumpet
- Lars Hollmer / guitar, piano, arranger, drums, keyboards, programming, whistle (human), melodica, electronic drums, mixing, main performer, mandola, engineer, choir, chorus, voices, piano (electric), harmonium, cymbals, accordion, percussion

Releases information

Krax 11. Krax Prod. Sweden. Distr. By Krax/Amigo.

Thanks to avestin for the addition
and to ProgLucky for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy LARS HOLLMER Utsikter Music

More places to buy LARS HOLLMER music online

LARS HOLLMER Utsikter ratings distribution

(11 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(22%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(67%)
Good, but non-essential (11%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

LARS HOLLMER Utsikter reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

4 stars Utsikter is another very strong album by Samla Mammas Manna leader Lars Hollmer. It has all authentic Lars Hollmer features: the music is a mixture of totally different moods (from opening pastoral 'Augustins tema' to saddest 'Brev (Letter)', from energetic 'Voilapük' to experimental 'Drums, m ... (read more)

Report this review (#121619) | Posted by Yurkspb2 | Friday, May 11, 2007 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of LARS HOLLMER "Utsikter"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.