Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Rick Wakeman

Symphonic Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Rick Wakeman Amazing Grace album cover
3.21 | 5 ratings | 1 reviews | 20% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
DVD/Video, released in 2007

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Amazing Grace (Featuring Jemma Wakeman & The English Chamber Choir)
2. Now Thank We All Our God
3. There Is A Green Hill Far Away
4. Morning Has Broken
5. Glad That I Live Am I
6. All Things Bright & Beautiful
7. Jesu, Lover Of My Soul
8. Nearer, My God, To Thee
9. Jerusalem
10. Come, O Come, Emmanuel
11. All People That On Earth Do Dwell
12. I Vow to Thee, My Country
13. When We Walk With The Lord (Trust & Obey)
14. Hills Of The North, Rejoice
15. When I Survey The Wondrous Cross
16. Abide With Me
17. Ode To Joy
18. The Day Thou Gavest
19. Amazing Grace (Alternative Version)

1. Amazing Grace
2. There Is A Green Hill Far Away
3. Glad That I Live Am I
4. Nearer, My God, To Thee
5. All Things Bright & Beautiful
6. Jerusalem
7. When We Walk With The Lord (Trust & Obey)
8. All People That On Earth Do Dwell
9. I Vow To Thee, My Country
10. When I Survey The Wondrous Cross
11. Morning Has Broken
12. Abide With Me
13. The Day Thou Gavest
14. Ode To Joy
15. Amazing Grace

Line-up / Musicians

- Rick Wakeman / keyboards
- Jemma Wakeman / vocals
- English Chamber Choir

Releases information

Studio T Channel DVD + CD package April 2nd 2007 (UK) June 5th 2007 (USA)

Thanks to Ricochet for the addition
and to ProgLucky for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy RICK WAKEMAN Amazing Grace Music

More places to buy RICK WAKEMAN music online

RICK WAKEMAN Amazing Grace ratings distribution

(5 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(20%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(20%)
Good, but non-essential (60%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

RICK WAKEMAN Amazing Grace reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

3 stars A beautiful album, with simple but excellent piano work by Rick. Most new albums by Rick have this irritating band, The New English Rock Ensemble, with a guitarrist too fond of distortion and a singer who's sometimes annoying. So I'm really glad that he left the band for a while and recorded a ... (read more)

Report this review (#126080) | Posted by Evandro Martini | Saturday, June 16, 2007 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of RICK WAKEMAN "Amazing Grace"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.