Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


The Beatles


From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

The Beatles Capitol Albums Vol 1 album cover
4.33 | 12 ratings | 0 reviews | 58% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2004

Songs / Tracks Listing

Disc: 1
1. I Want To Hold Your Hand
2. I Saw Her Standing There
3. This Boy
4. It Won't Be Long
5. All I've Got To Do
6. All My Loving
7. Don't Bother Me
8. Little Child
9. Till There Was You
10. Hold Me Tight
11. I Wanna Be Your Man
12. Not A Second Time

Disc: 2
1. Roll Over Beethoven
2. Thank You Girl
3. You Really Got A Hold On Me
4. Devil In Her Heart
5. Money
6. You Can't Do That
7. Long Tall Sally
8. I Call Your Name
9. Please Mr. Postman
10. I'll Get You
11. She Loves You

Disc: 3
1. I'll Cry Instead
2. Things We Said Today
3. Any Time At All
4. When I Get Home
5. Slow Down
6. Matchbox
7. Tell Me Why
8. And I Love Her
9. I'm Happy Just To Dance With You
10. If I Fell
11. Komm, Gib Mir Deine Hand (I Want To Hold Your Hand)

Disc: 4
1. No Reply
2. I'm A Loser
3. Baby's In Black
4. Rock And Roll Music
5. I'll Follow The Sun
6. Mr. Moonlight
7. Honey Don't
8. I'll Be Back
9. She's A Woman
10. I Feel Fine
11. Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby

Line-up / Musicians

John Lennon - Guitar/Vocals
Paul McCartney - Bass Guitar/Vocals
George Harrison - Guitar/Vocals
Ringo Starr - Drums/Vocals

Releases information

Parlophone B0006840ES. 4 CD box set, The Beatles - The Capitol Albums box set comprises The Beatles first 4 US (Capitol) albums - available for the first time on CD in this form. Tracks from all four US albums (Meet The Beatles, The Beatles' Second Album, Something New and Beatles '65)are included both in mono and stereo.

Thanks to chopper for the addition
and to chopper for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy THE BEATLES Capitol Albums Vol 1 Music

More places to buy THE BEATLES music online

THE BEATLES Capitol Albums Vol 1 ratings distribution

(12 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of rock music(58%)
Excellent addition to any rock music collection(25%)
Good, but non-essential (8%)
Collectors/fans only (8%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

THE BEATLES Capitol Albums Vol 1 reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of THE BEATLES "Capitol Albums Vol 1"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.