Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


The Sound of Animals Fighting

Heavy Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

The Sound of Animals Fighting Lover, the Lord Has Left Us... album cover
4.00 | 13 ratings | 1 reviews | 15% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Studio Album, released in 2006

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Intro (0:40)
2. Un'aria (1:05)
3. Skullflower (4:13)
4. My Horse Must Lose (4:21)
5. Chiriacho Summit (1:30)
6. Horses in the Sky (5:21)
7. Stockhausen, es ist ihr gehirn, das ich suche (8:03)
8. Prayers on Fire (3:29)
9. The Golden Boy that Was Swallowed by the Sea (1:41)
10. This Heat (10:35)
11. Un'aria Ancora (0:39)
12. St. Broadrick Is in Antarctica (3:00)
13. The Heretic (5:01)
14. There Can Be No Dispute that Monsters Live Among Us (6:34)

Total Time 54:25

Line-up / Musicians

- Rich Balling / vocals
- Matt Embree / guitar, vocals
- Chris Tsagakis / drums, programming
- Steve Choi / live guitar
- Joe Troy / live bass
- Ryan Baker / recording, mixing
- Anthony Green / vocals
- Stephen O'Malley / album artwork
- Craig Owens / vocals
- Keith Goodwin / vocals
- Matthew Kelly / vocals

Releases information

Equal Vision Records

Thanks to burritounit for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy THE SOUND OF ANIMALS FIGHTING Lover, the Lord Has Left Us... Music

More places to buy THE SOUND OF ANIMALS FIGHTING music online

THE SOUND OF ANIMALS FIGHTING Lover, the Lord Has Left Us... ratings distribution

(13 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(15%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(23%)
Good, but non-essential (46%)
Collectors/fans only (8%)
Poor. Only for completionists (8%)

THE SOUND OF ANIMALS FIGHTING Lover, the Lord Has Left Us... reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

5 stars with so many so mnay muscians on this album you may think it they coudl of ruined it but this is my favourite progressive rock album that has come out in teh last 5 years (The Dear Hunter's Act II: a close 2nd) i don't know where to begin with this so ill start with my favourite song The He ... (read more)

Report this review (#308721) | Posted by paroxix | Sunday, November 7, 2010 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of THE SOUND OF ANIMALS FIGHTING "Lover, the Lord Has Left Us..."

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.