Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


The Gathering

Experimental/Post Metal

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

The Gathering Nighttime Birds (limited deluxe edition) album cover
4.63 | 16 ratings | 0 reviews | 73% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2007

Songs / Tracks Listing

CD 1:
1. On Most Surfaces
2. Confusion
3. the May Song
4. The Earth Is My Witness
5. New Moon, Different Day
6. Third Chance
7. Kevin's Telescope
8. Nighttime Birds
9. Shrink
10. The May Song (radio edit)
11. The Earth Is My Witness (edit)
12. Confusion (live in krakow)
13. The May Song (live in Krakow)
14. New Moon, Different Day (live in Krakow)
15. Adrenaline (live in Krakow)

1- 9: original 'Nigttime' album
10/ 11: taken from 'The May Song' Ep
12- 15: taken from the 'In Motion DVD

CD 2:
1. New Moon, Different Day
2. Kevin's Telescope (instrumental)
3. Shrink
4. The Earth Is My Witness
5. Diamond Box (instrumental)
6. Nighttime Birds
7. On Most Surfaces
8. Hjelmar's (instrumental)
9. In Power We Entrust The Love Advocated (Dead Can Dance cover version)
10. When The Sun Hits (Slowdrive cover version)
11. Confusion (demo/ Eroc session)
12. Shrink (alternative version)
13. Adrenaline
14. Third Chance (alternative version)

1- 8: Eroc demo session for 'Nigttime Birds', November 19996
9- 11: taken from the 'Kevin's Telescope' EP
12: taken from 'Liberty Bell' CD-single
13/ 14: taken from the 'Adrenaline/ leaves' EP

Line-up / Musicians

- Anneke Van Giersbergen / vocals
- René Rutten / guitars
- Jelmer Wiersma / guitars
- Frank Boeijen / synthesizer, grand piano
- Hugo Prinsen Geerligs / bass
- Hans Rutten / drums

Releases information

2007: Century Media Records Ltd. 77694-8

Limited deluxe edition:
- 2-CD with a total of 29 tracks
- All tracks digitally re-mastered
- New layouts
- 28-page special booklet

Thanks to mandrakeroot for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy THE GATHERING Nighttime Birds (limited deluxe edition) Music

More places to buy THE GATHERING music online Buy THE GATHERING & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

THE GATHERING Nighttime Birds (limited deluxe edition) ratings distribution

(16 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(73%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(13%)
Good, but non-essential (13%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

THE GATHERING Nighttime Birds (limited deluxe edition) reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of THE GATHERING "Nighttime Birds (limited deluxe edition)"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives