Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Jean-Michel Jarre

Prog Related

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Jean-Michel Jarre Paris La Defense: A city in concert album cover
4.38 | 13 ratings | 0 reviews | 62% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
DVD/Video, released in 1990

Songs / Tracks Listing

1 Calypso I (Latin Remix)
2 Waiting For Cousteau
3 Overture
4 Oxygene IV
5 Equinoxe IV
6 Souvenir Of China
7 Magnetic Fields II
8 Ethnicolor
9 Ethni-Transition
10 Zoolookologie (Remix)
11 Revolution, Revolutions
12 Rendez-Vous II
13 Calypso II
14 Calypso III
15 Calypso I
16 Calypso I (Reprise)

Run Time: 75 minutes

Line-up / Musicians

* Jean-Michel Jarre: Synthesizers
* Michel Geiss: Synthesizers
* Francis Rimbert: Synthesizers
* Dominique Perrier: Synthesizers
* Frederick Rousseau: Synthesizers
* Sylvain Durand: Synthesizers
* Guy Delacroix: Bass, Synthesizers
* Christophe Deschamps: Drums & Percussions
* Dino Lumbroso: Drums & Percussions
* Christine Durand: Soprano
* Larbi Ouechli: Arab Vocals
* Amoco Renegades (directed by Jit Samaroo): Steel Drums
* Les Choeurs Des Hauts De Seine (conducted by Bruno Rossignol): Choir
* Al Mawsili: Classical Arab Orchestra

Releases information

Directos: Mike Mansfield
Format: HiFi Sound, PAL
Studio: Genesis (Columbia Tristar)
VHS Release Date: 1992

This 75-minute video shows the concert that took place on Bastille Day 1990 in Paris. Over 2.5 million people visited this spectacular show, gaining an entry in the Guiness Book of Records.
In may 2003 a dvd should have been released by the UK company Quantum Leap, but the release was cancelled because of rights problems.
Only the track Equinoxe 5 is missing from the concert, and track 1+2 are only as background music for the intro.
The show costed approx. 4.5 million (1990), and was shot by thirty cameras

Thanks to fmatah for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy JEAN-MICHEL JARRE Paris La Defense: A city in concert Music

More places to buy JEAN-MICHEL JARRE music online

JEAN-MICHEL JARRE Paris La Defense: A city in concert ratings distribution

(13 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of rock music(62%)
Excellent addition to any rock music collection(31%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (8%)

JEAN-MICHEL JARRE Paris La Defense: A city in concert reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of JEAN-MICHEL JARRE "Paris La Defense: A city in concert"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.