Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Eivind Aarset

Jazz Rock/Fusion

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Eivind Aarset Électronique Noire album cover
3.52 | 14 ratings | 1 reviews | 36% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Studio Album, released in 1998

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Dark Moisture (7:50)
2. Entrance/U Bach (8:33)
3. Lost And Found (7:32)
4. Superstrings (8:26)
5. Électronique Noire (3:53)
6. Wake-Up Call (6:36)
7. Namib (3:00)
8. Spooky Danish Waltz (7:06)
9. Porcupine Night Walk (6:40)

Line-up / Musicians

Eivind Aarset - gutiars
Anders Engen - drums
Ingebrit Flaten - bass
Nils Petter Molvaer - trumpet
Bugge Wesseltoft - Rhodes
Kim Ofstad - drums
Jonny Sjo - bass
Kjetil Bjekestrand - synth
Vidar Johansen - bass clarinet, soprano sax
Kjetil Saunes - synth
Bjørn Kjellemyr - bass

Releases information

Jazzland Records CD 558 128-2
Track 2 Live at Maijazz 97 (Stavanger)

Thanks to Ricochet for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy EIVIND AARSET Électronique Noire Music

More places to buy EIVIND AARSET music online

EIVIND AARSET Électronique Noire ratings distribution

(14 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(36%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(21%)
Good, but non-essential (36%)
Collectors/fans only (7%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

EIVIND AARSET Électronique Noire reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

3 stars Minimalist, or only modest? I am a bit shocked to realize that it took a combined effort of 11 musicians - that include "only" three bass players - to create such little sound. Little surprise then that the bass tends to dominate, well, sort of.- if only because of the relative absence of the ... (read more)

Report this review (#946682) | Posted by BORA | Friday, April 19, 2013 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of EIVIND AARSET "Électronique Noire"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.