Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


The Nice

Symphonic Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

The Nice Here Come The Nice: The Immediate Anthology album cover
4.04 | 10 ratings | 2 reviews | 30% 5 stars

Write a review

Buy THE NICE Music
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2000

Songs / Tracks Listing

CD 1
1. The Thoughts of Emerlist Davjack (2:51)
2. Azrial (3:44)
3. Sampler for The Thoughts of Emerlist Dayjack (5:19)
4. Flower King Of Flies (3:19)
5. Bonnie `K` (3:26)
6. Rondo (8:24)
7. War and Peace (5:15)
8. Tantalising Maggie (4:37)
9. Dawn (5:19)
10. The Cry of Eugene (4:38)
11. America (6:22)
12. The Diamond Hard Blue Apples of the Moon (2:49)
13. Daddy Where Did I come from (3:45)
14. Little Arabella (4:18)
15. Happy Freuds (3:29)
16. Intermezzo from the Karelia Suite (8:59)
17. Don Edito El Gruva (0:13)

CD 2
1. Ars Longa Vita Brevis (Symphony For Group And Orchestra) (19:22)
2. Brandenburger (4:28)
3. Azrael Revisited (5:58)
4. Hang On To A Dream (4:48)
5. Diary Of An Empty Day (4:02)
6. For Example (8:56)
7. Rondo (Live Fillmore East '69) (7:57)
8. She Belongs To Me (Live Fillmore East '69) (11:52)

CD 3
1. America ( Live Newcastle '68 ) (7:17)
2. Rondo ( Live New Castle '68 ) (11:17)
3. The Thoughts Of Emerlist Davjack (Long Version) (4:15)
4. Flower King Of Flies (Alternative Version) (3:38)
5. Bonnie 'k' (Alternative Version) (3:22)
6. America (Alternative Stereo Version) (6:17)
7. Dawn (Alternative Version) (5:06)
8. Tantalising Maggie (Alternative Version) (4:25)
9. The Cry Of Eugene (Alternative Version) (4:34)
10. Daddy Where Did I Come From (Alternative Version) (2:50)
11. Brandenburger (Demo Version) (4:26)
12. Pathetique Symphony 4th (Live Fairfields Hall '69) (10:33)
13. Lt Kije (The Troika) / Rondo (Live Fairfields Hall '69) (8:11)

Releases information

HERE COME THE NICE compiles the group's 3 studio albums for the Immediate label: THE THOUGHTS OF EMERLIST DAVJACK (1967), ARS LONGA VITA BREVIS (1968) and NICE (1969). It also contains a bonus CD of live tracks, demo versions and alternate mixes.

The Nice includes: Keith Emerson (keyboards).

Thanks to ProgLucky for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy THE NICE Here Come The Nice: The Immediate Anthology Music

THE NICE Here Come The Nice: The Immediate Anthology ratings distribution

(10 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(30%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(50%)
Good, but non-essential (20%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

THE NICE Here Come The Nice: The Immediate Anthology reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

4 stars This is probably one of the most complete representations of the Nice while on the British Independent label Immediate. This collection features all three of their albums complete, with all of their singles and a handful of outtakes and alternate versions. The sound quality is far superior tha ... (read more)

Report this review (#377534) | Posted by KMacNutt | Monday, January 10, 2011 | Review Permanlink

4 stars Here Come The Nice This 3 CD set is an economic (but value for your hard earned groat) package. The first 2 CDs contain, more or less, the first three albums. They leave aside the bonus tracks on The Nice which is fair enough as they are not that noticeably different from the album versions you ... (read more)

Report this review (#300170) | Posted by uduwudu | Thursday, September 23, 2010 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of THE NICE "Here Come The Nice: The Immediate Anthology"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.