Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Symphonic Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Mandalaband Resurrection album cover
4.27 | 11 ratings | 0 reviews | 55% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2010

Songs / Tracks Listing


1. Om Mani Padme Hum -1st Movt (8:02)
2. Om Mani Padme Hum -2nd Movt (4:17)
3. Om Mani Padme Hum -3rd Movt (3:32)
4. Om Mani Padme Hum -4th Movt (4:51)
5. Determination (5:48)
6. Song for a King (5:18)
7. Roof of the World (4:28)
8. Looking In (4:38)
Bonus Tracks
9. Om Mani Padme Hum (Demo) (6:54)
10. Looking In (Audition) (4:51)
11. Roof of the World (Indigo) (4:32)

The Eye of Wendor

1. The Eye of Wendor (Overture) (4:47)
2. Florian's Song (3:05)
3. Ride to the City (2:54)
4. Almar's Tower (1:57)
5. Like the Wind (2:52)
6. The Tempest (1:12)
7. Dawn of a New Day (4:05)
8. Departure from Carthilias( 3:07)
9. Elsethea (2:46)
10. The Witch of Waldow Wood (4:36)
11. Silesandre (3:21)
12. Aenord's Lament (1:52)
13. Funeral of the King (1:28)
14. Coronation of Damien (2:23)
15. Bonus Tracks The Eye of Wendor (Indigo) (4:32)
16. The Witch of Waldow Wood (Indigo) (4:38)
17. Silesandre (Indigo) (3:24)

Line-up / Musicians

Mandalaband 1:
Dave Durant /lead vocals
Vic Emerson /keyboards
Ashley Mulford /guitars
John Stimpson/bass guitar, backing vocals
Tony Cresswell /drums)

Mandalaband 2:
Ritchie Close/Grand Piano, Piano & Fender Rhodes
Woolly Wolstenholme /Mellotrons & Synths, Moog Horns, Cathedral and Hammond Organs
David Rohl/Grand Piano, Pianos & Synths
Phil Chapman/Flutes, Fifes, Alto & Tenor Saxophones
Steve Broomhead/Lead, Spanish, Electric & Acoustic Guitars
John Lees/Lead Guitar, Guitars
Ashley Mulford/Lead Guitar, Guitars
Jimmy McDonnell/Guitar, Rhythm Guitar
Norman Barratt /Voice Box Guitar
Les Holroyd/Bass
Noel Redding/Bass
Pete Glennon/Bass
Graham Gouldman/Bass
Alf Tramontin/Bass
Kim Turner/Drums, Percussion, Synths, Acoustic Guitar
David Hassle/Drums, Percussion
Mel Pritchard/Drums, Rototoms
Eric Stewart (10cc)/Vocals
Maddy Prior (Steeleye Span)/Vocals
Justin Hayward (Moody Blues)/Vocals
Graham Gouldman, Lol Creme & Kevin Godley (10cc)/Vocals
Paul Young (Sad Café/ Mike and the Mechanics)/Vocals

Releases information

Release: 1 November 2010

2CD digipak
including 6 Bonus Tracks
and 16pp Booklet

The two legendary 1970s albums 'Mandalaband' and 'The Eye of Wendor' have been completely re-mixed and digitally re-mastered by David Rohl - the mastermind behind Mandalaband and composer-producer-engineer extraordinaire.

Total running times:

CD 1: 57 mins 28 secs
CD 2: 53 mins 19 secs

Thanks to Audioot for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy MANDALABAND Resurrection Music

MANDALABAND Resurrection ratings distribution

(11 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(55%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(18%)
Good, but non-essential (27%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

MANDALABAND Resurrection reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of MANDALABAND "Resurrection"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.