Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography




From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Magenta Live at Real World album cover
4.11 | 26 ratings | 1 reviews | 36% 5 stars

Excellent addition to any
prog rock music collection

Write a review
from partners
Live, released in 2010

Songs / Tracks Listing

CD 1
1. Children of the Sun
2. Cold
3. Lemminkainen's lament
4. Hate You
5. Anger
6. Blind Faith
7. King of the Skies
8. Speechless

CD 2
1. This Life
2. Moving On
3. Demons
4. Morning Sunlight
5. Journey's End
6. Greed
7. The Ballad of Samuel Layne
8. Prekestolen
9. Metamorphosis
- Sunday Extras
10. Night And Day
11. I'm Alive
12. All Around the World

DVD tracks are the same, minus the three Sunday extra tracks, along with extra features

Line-up / Musicians

- Christina Booth / vocals
- Rob Reed / piano and acoustic guitar
- Chris Fry / acoustic and nylon guitar
- Dan Fry / acoustic bass
- Kieran Bailey / drums
- Martin Rosser / acoustic guitar

- Karla Powell / oboe
- Jo Buckland / violin
- Tina Jacobs-Lim / violin
- Aimee Bryett / viola
- Emma Bryden / cello

Releases information

CD/DVD Tigermoth Records 2010 (2 CDs and 1 DVD)

Thanks to Todd for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy MAGENTA Live at Real World Music

More places to buy MAGENTA music online Buy MAGENTA & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

MAGENTA Live at Real World ratings distribution

(26 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(36%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(44%)
Good, but non-essential (16%)
Collectors/fans only (4%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

MAGENTA Live at Real World reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

4 stars I'm amazed that this splendid live album has only got 6 ratings so far, albeit that the average rating does the album justice. But the album has been with us for quite a while and there is more to be enjoyed than you may expect! So where are you all? Okay, then I'm the first to submit a revie ... (read more)

Report this review (#457221) | Posted by Theo Verstrael | Sunday, June 5, 2011 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of MAGENTA "Live at Real World"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives