Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Prog Folk

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Kormorán A Megfeszített / The Crucified (Rock opera) album cover
4.33 | 3 ratings | 0 reviews | 33% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Studio Album, released in 2000

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Az ünnep (Károly Gesztesi, Klári Varga, choir) (5:01)
2. A mester (Miklós Varga, Károly Gesztesi, Gyula Vikidál, Apostles, choir) (6:03)
3. Az áldozat (Károly Gesztesi) (2:35)
4. Az ima (Miklós Varga, Károly Gesztesi) (3:05)
5. Mi Atyánk (Miklós Varga) (3:24)
6. A hatalom (Miklós Varga, Károly Gesztesi, Gyula Vikidál) (5:07)
7. A történet (Klári Varga, Károly Gesztesi) (4:49)
8. A vezér (Károly Gesztesi) (2:09)
9. A kiképzés (Károly Gesztesi, choir) (3:36)
10. A bűn (Gyula Vikidál, Károly Gesztesi) (5:30)
11. Az áruló (Gyula Vikidál) (5:32)

Total time 46:56

1. A szeretet himnusza (Apostles) (4:18)
2. Az egyetlen út (Klári Varga, Miklós Varga) (7:12)
3. Az utolsó vacsora (Apostles) (2:09)
4. A búcsú (Miklós Varga, Apostles) (3:03)
5. A tanítványok (Apostles) (4:52)
6. A megbánás (Károly Gesztesi, Gyula Vikidál) (4:25)
7. Az olajfák hegyén (Miklós Varga) (4:37)
8. A keresztút (Károly Gesztesi, Miklós Varga, Gyula Vikidál, Klári Varga, choir) (6:54)
9. Az angyali üdvözlet (Klári Varga, choir) (2:03)
10. A Megfeszített (Miklós Varga) (2:14)
11. A magyar golgota (Miklós Varga, Apostles, choir) (5:05)
Bonus track:
12. Gergely Koltay - Sándor Tóth: Piéta (2:49)

Total time 49:49

Music: Gergely Koltay - István Szűts - Kormorán
Lyrics: Gergely Koltay

Line-up / Musicians

- A Mester (Jesus) - Miklós Varga
- A Lány (Mary Magdalene) - Klári Varga
- Az Áruló (Judas) - Gyula Vikidál
- A Vezér (Leader) - Károly Gesztesi
- A Tanítványok (Apostles):
Feró Nagy, Gyula Deák Bill, Péter Forgács, Pál Makrai, Szilveszter Jenei, József Margit, István Wohlmuth, Lukács Bicskey, György Vizy, András Ferenczy, Miklós Szabó

- Gergely Koltay / wind instruments, orchestration
- István Szűts / keyboards
- Miklós Szabó / guitars
- Álmos Gáspár / violin
- József Margit / vocals
- Erika Géczi / vocals
- Renáta Tóth / vocals
- Nagy László / drums

Other musicians:
- Zoltán Sipeki / guitars
- Sándor Csoóri Jr. / bagpipes
- Szilveszter Jenei, Péter Forgács, Zsuzsa Ulmann, László Rózsa, Mr. Basary / vocals

- Imre Sinkovits / narration (CD2, track 12)

Releases information

2CD Hungaroton HCD 71047-48 (2000)

Thanks to NotAProghead for the addition
and to NotAProghead for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy KORMORÁN A Megfeszített / The Crucified (Rock opera) Music

More places to buy KORMORÁN music online

KORMORÁN A Megfeszített / The Crucified (Rock opera) ratings distribution

(3 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(33%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(67%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

KORMORÁN A Megfeszített / The Crucified (Rock opera) reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of KORMORÁN "A Megfeszített / The Crucified (Rock opera)"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.