Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Experimental/Post Metal

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

YOB The Great Cessation album cover
3.64 | 11 ratings | 0 reviews | 36% 5 stars

Write a review

Buy YOB Music
from partners
Studio Album, released in 2009

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Burning the Altar (12:34)
2. The Lie that is Sin (11:16)
3. Silence of Heaven (9:48)
4. Breathing from the Shallows (7:35)
5. The Great Cessation (20:34)

Total Time 61:53

Line-up / Musicians

- Mike Scheidt / vocals, guitar
- Travis Foster / drums
- Aaron Reiseberg / bass

Releases information

Profound Lore Records
July 14th, 2009

Thanks to bonnek for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy YOB The Great Cessation Music

More places to buy YOB music online

YOB The Great Cessation ratings distribution

(11 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(36%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(27%)
Good, but non-essential (9%)
Collectors/fans only (18%)
Poor. Only for completionists (9%)

YOB The Great Cessation reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of YOB "The Great Cessation"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.