Los Jaivas

Prog Folk

From Progarchives.com, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Los Jaivas Alturas de Macchu Picchu 30 aņos (CD + DVD) album cover
4.20 | 5 ratings | 0 reviews | 75% 5 stars

Write a review
from Progarchives.com partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2011

Songs / Tracks Listing

CD - ''Alturas de Macchu Picchu'' 1981 album
1. Del aire al aire (Alberto Ledo) (2:16)
2. La poderosa muerte (Los Jaivas - Pablo Neruda) (11:12)
3. Amor americano (Los Jaivas - Pablo Neruda) (5:28)
4. Aguila sideral (Los Jaivas - Pablo Neruda) (5:22)
5. Antigua America (Los Jaivas - Pablo Neruda) (5:38)
6. Sube a nacer conmigo hermano (Los Jaivas - Pablo Neruda) (4:46)
7. Final (Los Jaivas - Pablo Neruda) (2:43)

Bonus tracks (Recorded live in Paris, 1982):
8. La poderosa muerte (11:12)
9. Final (4:10)

Total Time: 52:52

DVD - Filmed in 1981
1. Del Aire al Aire
2. La Poderosa Muerte
3. Amor Americano
4. Aguila Sideral
5. Antigua America
6. Sube a Nacer Conmigo Hermano
7. Final

Total time 47 min

Presentation in charge of the Peruvian Nobel Prize Nominee Mario Vargas Llosa talking about Pablo Neruda's masterpiece

1. Behind the Scenes (20:05)
2. Sube a Nacer Conmigo Hermano (Collage of shows around the world with the band's different line-ups) (5:57)
3. Aguila Sideral (Video clip of this song recorded in EMI - Electrola, Köln Germany, in June 1981)
4. Los Jaivas cuetan la historia (42:40)
5. Solos instrumentales (45:16)
6. Karaoke (10:01)
7. Discography
8. Biography
9. Photo gallery


Search LOS JAIVAS Alturas de Macchu Picchu 30 aņos (CD + DVD) lyrics

Music tabs (tablatures)

Search LOS JAIVAS Alturas de Macchu Picchu 30 aņos (CD + DVD) tabs

Line-up / Musicians

- Gato Alquinta / lead vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, bass, cuarto, zampoņa, quena, ocarina
- Mario Mutis / bass, electric guitar, zampoņa, quena, vocals
- Eduardo Parra / electric piano, Mini-Moog, tarka
- Claudio Parra / grand and electric piano, mini-Moog, harpsichord
- Gabriel Parra / drums, percussion, xylophone, trutrucas, tarka, vocals

Guest musicians:
- Alberto Ledo / all instruments (1)
- Patricio Castillo / quena (4), tarka (5)

- Juanita Parra / drums (on DVD extras, Sube a Nacer Conmigo Hermano)
- Mario Vargas Llosa / narrator (DVD)

Releases information

CD + DVD Sony Music Entertainment Chile S.A. 8869 792392 2 (2011, Limited edition)

DVD Sound options: Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1.
Subtitles: Spanish, English, Portugal, French, German

Thanks to NotAProghead for the addition
and to NotAProghead for the last updates
Edit this entry

LOS JAIVAS MP3, Free Download (music stream)

Open extended player in a new pop-up window | Random Playlist (50) | How to submit new MP3s

Buy LOS JAIVAS Alturas de Macchu Picchu 30 aņos (CD + DVD) Music

0 result found for "LOS JAIVAS"
Visit LPCDressisues.com for more results

More places to buy LOS JAIVAS music online Buy LOS JAIVAS & Prog Rock Digital Music online:
  • AmazonMP3: Search for LOS JAIVAS DRM-Free MP3 Downloads @ AmazonMP3 (USA Only) | AmazonMP3 (UK Only)

LOS JAIVAS Alturas de Macchu Picchu 30 aņos (CD + DVD) ratings distribution

(5 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(75%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(25%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

LOS JAIVAS Alturas de Macchu Picchu 30 aņos (CD + DVD) reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of LOS JAIVAS "Alturas de Macchu Picchu 30 aņos (CD + DVD)"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

WARNING: Forum software upgrade in progress, login function maybe affected for some users during that time.

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: JazzMusicArchives.com — the ultimate jazz music virtual community | MetalMusicArchives.com — the ultimate metal music virtual community

Server processing time: 0.88 seconds