Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Symphonic Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Granada Discografia basica album cover
4.78 | 9 ratings | 0 reviews | 71% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2003

Songs / Tracks Listing

1st CD: HABLO DE UNA TIERRA - Release date: 1975

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Granada es
2. Rompiendo la obscuridad
3. Hablo de una tierra
4. Nada is real
5. Es el momento de oir un buen rock
6. Algo bueno

2nd CD: ESANA, ANO 75 - Release date: 1976

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. El calor que pasamos este verano:
a) Por donde andamos
b) Todo hubiera sido tan bueno
c) La autentica cancion del verano
d) No me digas bueno, vale
2. Setiembre
3. Noviembre Florido
4. Ahora vamos a ver que pasa (vamonos para el Mediterraneo)


5. Septiembre
6. Noviembre florido
7. Ahora vamos a ver que pasa

3rd CD: VALLE DEL PAS - Release date: 1978

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. No se si debo
2. Brave silueta de color carmin
3. Noches oscuras, ocas contentas
4. Himno del sapo
5. Valle del pas
6. Calle betis (Altardeciendo)
7. Ya llueve

Line-up / Musicians

Line-up / Musicians - 1st CD: HABLO DE UNA TIERR

- Juan Bona / drums, percussion, backing vocals
- Carlos Carcamo / flute, violin, pianos, Mellotron, clavicord, acoustic guitar, vocals, percussion
- Antonio Garcià Oteyza / bass
- Michael Vortreflich / guitars

- José Luis Barceló / mandoline (4)
- Javier Huidobro / Spanish guitar & backing vocals (2)
- Antonio Renteria / acoustic guitar (4)
- Manolo Sanlucar / Spanish guitar (3)
- Carlos Tena / voice
- Name / guitars
- Name / drums

Line-up / Musicians - 2nd CD: ESANA, ANO 75

- Juan Bona / drums
- Carlos Carcamo / keyboards, synthesizers, flute, Mellotron, violin, mandoline
- Antonio Garcia-Oteyza / bass
- Javier Monforte / guitars

- Jorge Pardo / soprano sax (1, 2,3 & 4)

Line-up / Musicians - 3rd CD: VALLE DEL PAS

- Carlos Cárcamo / keyboards, flute and orchestral arrangements
- Carlos Basso / guitars
- Julio Blasco / bass
- Antonio Rodríguez / drums and percussion
- Joaquín Blanco / Northern Spanish woodwinds

Releases information


Remastering all three studio albums by the Spanish group Granada, along with a tri-fold booklet, each inner page displaying a picture of each album and the song listings.

Thanks to tmay102436 for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy GRANADA Discografia basica Music

More places to buy GRANADA music online

GRANADA Discografia basica ratings distribution

(9 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(71%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(29%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

GRANADA Discografia basica reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of GRANADA "Discografia basica"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.