Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography
Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Jaga Jazzist

Jazz Rock/Fusion

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Jaga Jazzist Live With Britten Sinfonia album cover
4.74 | 14 ratings | 1 reviews | 64% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Live, released in 2013

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. One-Armed Bandit (15:24)
2. Kitty Wu (6:24)
3. Prungen (7:16)
4. For All You Happy People (6:33)
5. Toccata (8:31)
6. Bananfluer overalt (10:57)
7. Music! Dance! Drama! (6:25)
8. Oslo Skyline (6:12)

Total Time: 67:42

Bonus DVD attached to early copies of Japanese edition:

1. One-Armed Bandit / Prungen (11:38)

Total Time: 11:38

Line-up / Musicians

- Marcus Forsgren / electric guitar and FX
- Andreas Mj°s / vibraphone, guitar, Korg MS-10 and percussion
- Martin Horntveth / drums
- Lars Horntveth / guitars, Bb & bass clarinet, tenor saxophone, flute, Roland SH-2, piano and lap steel guitar
- Line Horntveth / tuba, flute, percussion, glockenspiel and vocals
- Even Ormestad / bass and keyboards
- Erik Johannessen / trombone, percussion and vocals
- Mathias Eick / trumpet, upright bass, keyboards, piano and vibraphone
- ěystein Moen / synthesizers and piano

Britten Sinfonia:
- Thomas Gould / 1st violin
- Beatrix Lovejoy / 1st violin
- Katherine Shave / 1st violin
- Gillon Cameron / 1st violin
- Alexandra Reid / 2nd violin
- Anna Bradley / 2nd violin
- Marcus Broome / 2nd violin
- Judith Kelly / 2nd violin
- Clare Finnimore / viola
- Bridget Carey / viola
- Tom Hankey / viola
- Caroline Dearnley / cello
- Ben Chappel / cello
- Joy Hawley / cello
- Roger Linley / double bass
- Emer McDonough / flute, piccolo & alto flute
- Chris O'Neil / oboe
- Joy Farrall / clarinet & bass clarinet
- Elizabeth Trigg / bassoon
- Pip Eastop / horns
- Ed Mills / horns
- John Stokes / trombone
- David Eaglestone / bass trombone
- David Powell / tuba
- Toby Kearney / percussion
- Tony Bedewi / percussion
- Christian Eggen / conduction

Releases information

CD Ninja Tune ZENCD196 (2013 UK)
2LP Ninja Tune ZEN196 (2013 UK)
CD Beat Records, Ninja Tune BRC-372 (2013 Japan)*

* Early copies included a bonus DVD: Beat Records, Ninja Tune BRC-372DVD

Recorded at Rockefeller Music Hall, Oslo, Norway, September 2012, and The Barbican, London, UK, June 2012. Comes in card gate-fold sleeve with 16 page CD booklet.

Thanks to Floyd Steely for the addition
and to The Bearded Bard for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy JAGA JAZZIST Live With Britten Sinfonia Music

Live With the Britten SinfoniaLive With the Britten Sinfonia
Ninja Tune 2013
$38.99 (used)
Live With Britten SinfoniaLive With Britten Sinfonia
Universal Music 2013

Right Now on Ebay (logo)

More places to buy JAGA JAZZIST music online Buy JAGA JAZZIST & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

JAGA JAZZIST Live With Britten Sinfonia ratings distribution

(14 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(64%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(29%)
Good, but non-essential (7%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

JAGA JAZZIST Live With Britten Sinfonia reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

5 stars I have listened for the 'Live With Britten Sinfonia' album by Jaga Jazzist only once, but I had known a couple of their songs, featured on this album, from their previous efforts. What can I say - this is one of the most satisfying albums I have laid my hands on in the past few years. There i ... (read more)

Report this review (#961870) | Posted by Argonaught | Saturday, May 18, 2013 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of JAGA JAZZIST "Live With Britten Sinfonia"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives