Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Glass Hammer

Symphonic Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Glass Hammer The Inconsolable Secret - Deluxe Edition album cover
3.95 | 20 ratings | 0 reviews | 42% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2013

Songs / Tracks Listing

Disc One - The Knights
1. A Maker Of Crowns (15:21)
2. The Knight Of The North (24:39)

Disc Two - The Lady
1. Long And Long Ago (10:23)
2. The Morning She Woke (5:36)
3. Lirazel (4:30)
4. The High Place (3:33)
5. Morrigan's Song (2:23)
6. Walking Toward Doom (2:06)
7. Mog Ruith (2:03)
8. Through A Glass Darkly (6:55)
9. The Lady Waits (5:46)
10. The Mirror Cracks (2:12)
11. Having Caught A Glimpse (13:23)

Disc Three - Remix
1. Long And Long Ago (10:23)
2. The Morning She Woke (5:36)
3. A Maker of Crowns (15:21)
4. The Knight of the North (24:39)
5. Having Caught A Glimpse (13:23)

Total Time: 167:48

Line-up / Musicians

The Inconsolable Secret - Original Album Credits

- Fred Schendel / keyboards, electric guitar, steel guitar, vocals
- Steve Babb / keyboards, bass guitar, vocals
- Walter Moore / vocals
- Susie Bogdanowicz / vocals
- Matt Mendians / drums

Guest musicians:
- Sarah Snyder Barron / featured soprano
- Bethany Warren / backing vocals & Girls Choir
- Flo Paris / vocals on "Long and Long Ago" and "Having Caught a Glimpse"
- Eric Parker / acoustic guitar

With the Inconsolable Symphony and Choir featuring the Adonia String Trio:
- Rebecca James / violin
- Susan Whitacre / viola
- Rachel Beckmann / cello

Additional Singers and Players:
- Laura Lindstrom Davis / vocals on "Morrigan's Song"
- Stephanie Rumpza / recorder and choir
- Tom Hammett / featured tenor
- Haley McGuire / choir
- Summer Hullender / choir
- Emily Hammett / choir
- Natalie Pittman / choir
- David Carter / lead guitar on "Long and Long Ago"


The Inconsolable Secret - Remix Disc Credits

Additional Featured Artists:
- Jon Davison / lead vocals on "Long And Long Ago" and "The Morning She Woke"
- Kamran Alan Shikoh / electric and classical guitar on "The Morning She Woke" and "The Knight of the North"
- Johnny Bruhns / electric guitar on "Long And Long Ago"
- David Wallimann / electric guitar on "Having Caught A Glimpse"
- Donna Curry / flute on "Long And Long Ago" and "Having Caught A Glimpse"
- Kelly Luther Stultz / alto choral vocals
- Josh Greene / baritone choral vocals

Releases information

Original Release:
CD Arion Records / Sound Resources / BMI (2005)

Remixed by Fred Schendel and Steve Babb at Sound Resources / BMI and Mastered by Bob Katz at Digital Domain (2013)

Thanks to ProgDrummerTony for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy GLASS HAMMER The Inconsolable Secret - Deluxe Edition Music

More places to buy GLASS HAMMER music online

GLASS HAMMER The Inconsolable Secret - Deluxe Edition ratings distribution

(20 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(42%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(37%)
Good, but non-essential (16%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (5%)

GLASS HAMMER The Inconsolable Secret - Deluxe Edition reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of GLASS HAMMER "The Inconsolable Secret - Deluxe Edition"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.