Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Amogh Symphony

Tech/Extreme Prog Metal

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Amogh Symphony Vectorscan album cover
3.58 | 10 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Studio Album, released in 2014

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Desolate (2:27)
2. Junaki, Osinaki. Dhumuha, Saki. (5:22)
3. Consume ectoplasm before it runs, resume chakras because it burns. (1:44)
4. Bliss of the weak, strength to the peak, teach for humble, soil will rumble. (4:54)
5. We are here, they are here, sector of nectar, feeding vector. (1:12)
6. 1289, voyeur will shine, fight for distinction, evolution is mine. (6:23)
7. Osir (2:05)
8. Mayamohey bhora, aey dhorat. (5:56)
9. Tongue of fire, burning wings, torment dormant, breaking black rings. (6:13)
10. Weather report, shortening of days, change their minds, clash of rays. (4:23)
11. Maatir manuh ami, Maatirey jibon, matirey gao joyogaan. Part 1 (2:18)
12. Maatir manuh ami, Maatirey jibon, matirey gao joyogaan. Part 2 (4:49)
13. Onamika (5:45)

Total Time 53:31

Line-up / Musicians

- Andrey Sazonov / Keyboards, Piano, Synth, Guitar with Bow, Guqin Guitar Hybrid, Hangs, Saxophone, Harmonica, Violin, Accordion, Tribal vocals and Soundscape programming
- Jim Richman / Drums, Percussion
- Vishal J Singh / Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Santoor-Guitar hybrid, Electric Bass, Guitar Synth, Orchestral String programming via Synth Guitar, Hawaiin and Slide guitar, Soundscape programming, Synth and Electric Piano

- Shankar Das / Trumpet
- Kasturi Singh / Vocals (Traditional assamese, Opera and Classical).
- Youri Raymond / Baritone Vocals (Meditation chants)
- Nikhil Nandakumar / Microtonal harmony Carnatic Violin
- Manas Chowdhary / Microtonal/Fretless Bass, Electric bass
- Cicada Chorus Rhythm section from the woods of Virginia
- Goregaon Detuned Brass Orchestra

Releases information

Format: CD, Digital
September 16, 2014

Thanks to mbzr48 for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy AMOGH SYMPHONY Vectorscan Music

More places to buy AMOGH SYMPHONY music online Buy AMOGH SYMPHONY & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

AMOGH SYMPHONY Vectorscan ratings distribution

(10 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(44%)
Good, but non-essential (22%)
Collectors/fans only (22%)
Poor. Only for completionists (11%)

AMOGH SYMPHONY Vectorscan reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

4 stars Extraordinary art of music by extraordinaire musicians with core members from India, United States and Russia. Vectorscan is a marvelous concept album with a Cinematic vision of Post Modernist meets Paranormal in Film Storyboard format. Beautiful combination of Classical music, prog/experimental ... (read more)

Report this review (#1286941) | Posted by Willie_The_Pimp | Thursday, October 2, 2014 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of AMOGH SYMPHONY "Vectorscan"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives