Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Tony Banks

Crossover Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Tony Banks A Chord Too Far album cover
4.76 | 12 ratings | 1 reviews | 44% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2015

Songs / Tracks Listing

CD 1
1. Rebirth
2. At the Edge of Night
3. Walls of Sound
4. Lion of Symmetry
5. The More I Hide It
6. Shortcut to Somewhere
7. The Waters of Lethe
8. I Wanna Change the Score
9. Water Out of Wine
10. Something to Live for
11. By You
12. Never Let Me Know
13. Thirty Three's

CD 2
1. Charity Balls
2. An Island in Darkness
3. The Border
4. Lucky Me
5. Another Murder of a Day
6. Moving Under
7. Still It Takes Me By Surprise
8. Red Day on Blue Street
9. After the Lie
10. Redwing

CD 3
1. Queen of Darkness
2. A Piece of You
3. Big Man
4. Angel Face
5. This Is Love
6. I'll Be Waiting
7. Back to Back
8. For a While
9. Throwback
10. You Call This Victory
11. And the Wheels Keep Turning
12. You
13. The Final Curtain

CD 4
1. Blade
2. Black Down
3. Siren
4. Earthlight
5. From the Undertow
6. Spring Tide (Demo - previously unreleased)
7. Neap Tide (Demo - previously unreleased)
8. City of Gold (Demo - previously unreleased)
9. The Chase
10. Kit
11. Poppet (Previously unreleased)
12. The Wicked Lady

Line-up / Musicians

- Tony Bamks / keyboards, guitars, basses, percussion

- Toyah Wilcox / vocals
- Fish / vocals
- Nick Kershaw / vocals
- Kim Beacon / vocals
- Pino Pallodino / bass
- Steve Gadd / drums, percussion
- Vinnie Colaiuta / drums, percussion
- Daryl Stuermer / guitars
- Chester Thompson / drums, percussion
- many other guests through the years

Releases information

Label: Esoteric Antenna
Format: 4CD
July 31, 2015

Thanks to mbzr48 for the addition
and to NotAProghead for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy TONY BANKS A Chord Too Far Music

More places to buy TONY BANKS music online

TONY BANKS A Chord Too Far ratings distribution

(12 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(44%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(56%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

TONY BANKS A Chord Too Far reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

5 stars This box set I consider to be a classic for several reasons. First of all, the song selection (chosen by Mr. Banks himself) is excellent. Sure I'd change a few things. I'd much rather have "Somebody Else's Dream" or "Forever Morning" than "Back To Back" or "Queen of Darkness". But I wouldn't cha ... (read more)

Report this review (#1463331) | Posted by brotherjohn | Monday, September 14, 2015 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of TONY BANKS "A Chord Too Far"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.