Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Symphonic Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Änglagård 23 Years Of Hybris album cover
3.82 | 11 ratings | 0 reviews | 18% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2015

Songs / Tracks Listing

CD1: Original Studio Recording
1. Jordrök
2. Vandringar I Vilsenhet
3. Ifrån Klarhet Till Klarhet
4. Kung Bore
5. Gånglåt Från Knapptibble

CD2: Early Tapes
1. Jordrök (Live In Falköping '93)
2. Kung Bore (Live In Falköping '93)
3. The Bus Ride From Hell (Live In Houston '93)
4. Krigssång I (Live In Houston '93)
5. Ura Kaipa (Demo '91)
6. Kung Bore (Demo '91)
7. Ifrån Klarhet Till Klarhet (Demo '92)
8. Vinter (Improvisation '91)

CD3: Radio Documentary
1. Get Together
2. The Bandname
3. Instrumentation
4. The Contract
5. How Songwriting Works
6. What Do We Want To Awoke
7. Jordrök
8. Vandringar I Vilsenhet
9. Ifrån Klarhet Till Klarhet
10. Kung Bore
11. Gånglåt Från Knapptibble
12. The Cover Artwok

Line-up / Musicians

- Tord Lindman / electric and nylon & steel acoustic guitars, vocals
- Jonas Engdegård / electric and nylon & steel acoustic guitars
- Thomas Johnson / Mellotron, Hammond (B-3 & L-100), synths (Solina, Korg), clavinet, pianet, piano, electronic church organ
- Anna Holmgren / flute
- Johan Högberg / bass, bass pedals, Mellotron (effects)
- Mattias Olsson / drums, concert bass drum, tambourine, vibraslap, po-chung, gong, glockenspiel, tubular bells, bongos, Tibetan finger cymbals, wind chimes, a-gogo, cabasa, African drums, effect-flute, varied bells and percussions
Releases information

Artwork: Göran Stenberg with Anders Johansson (design)

Releases information

3CD Arcàngelo ARC-3043 (2015 Japan)

Limited edition box set celebrating the 23rd anniversary of the album Hybris.

Thanks to Glimpse for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy ÄNGLAGÅRD 23 Years Of Hybris Music

ÄNGLAGÅRD 23 Years Of Hybris ratings distribution

(11 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(18%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(45%)
Good, but non-essential (36%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

ÄNGLAGÅRD 23 Years Of Hybris reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of ÄNGLAGÅRD "23 Years Of Hybris"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.