Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


The Gathering

Experimental/Post Metal

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

The Gathering TG25: Live at Doornroosje album cover
4.36 | 11 ratings | 0 reviews | 64% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Live, released in 2016

Songs / Tracks Listing

2CD track list:
Disc One
1. Saturnine (5:40)
2. Strange Machines (5:50)
3. Meltdown (7:55)
4. Nighttime Birds (6:42)
5. The Mirror Waters (7:19)
6. King For a Day (6:38)
7. Even the Spirits Are Afraid (6:00)
8. Broken Glass (5:24)
9. Heroes For Ghosts (9:42)

Disc Two
1. Afterwords (4:02)
2. Amity (6:13)
3. On Most Surfaces (Inuit) (6:06)
4. Paper Waves (5:33)
5. Leaves (6:10)
6. In Motion I (6:03)
7. Travel (8:40)
8. Waking Hour (5:41)
9. I Can See Four Miles (11:01)

3LP track list:

A1. Saturnine (5:40)
A2. Strange Machines (5:50)
A3. Meltdown (7:55)

B1. Nighttime Birds (6:42)
B2. The Mirror Waters (7:19)
B3. King For a Day (6:38)

C1. Even the Spirits Are Afraid (6:00)
C2. Broken Glass (5:24)
C3. Heroes For Ghosts (9:42)

D1. Afterwords (4:02)
D2. Amity (6:13)
D3. On Most Surfaces (Inuit) (6:06)
D4. Paper Waves (5:33)

E1. Leaves (6:10)
E2. In Motion I (6:03)
E3. Travel (8:40)

F1. Waking Hour (5:41)
F2. I Can See Four Miles (11:01)

Line-up / Musicians

- Rene Rutten / guitars, theremin
- Hans Rutten / drums
- Frank Boeijen / keyboards, vocals
- Silje Wergeland / vocals, backing vocals, keyboards
- Hugo Prinsen Geerligs / bass
- Marjolein Kooijman / bass, backing vocals
- Anneke van Giersbergen / vocals
- Jelmer Wiersma / guitars, backing vocals
- Bart Smits / vocals, backing vocals, synthesizer
- Marike Groot / vocals, backing vocals, voice theremin
- Noel Hofman / trumpet, guitars

Releases information

Recorded live at Doornroosje, Nijmegen, the Netherlands 9th of November 2014, celebrating the 25th anniversary of The Gathering. The band played 2 sets during that day. This recording is a mix of those 2 concerts. Nearly all former and current band members performed in the shows.

2CD Psychonaut Records (2016)
3LP Psychonaut Records (2016)

Thanks to Floyd Steely for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy THE GATHERING TG25: Live at Doornroosje Music

THE GATHERING TG25: Live at Doornroosje ratings distribution

(11 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(64%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(27%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (9%)

THE GATHERING TG25: Live at Doornroosje reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of THE GATHERING "TG25: Live at Doornroosje"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.