Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography
Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Robert Wyatt

Canterbury Scene

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Robert Wyatt Going Back A Bit : A Little History Of Robert Wyatt album cover
4.08 | 4 ratings | 1 reviews | 25% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 1994

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Moon In June [BBC version]
2. To Caravan And Brother Jim
3. O Caroline
4. Gloria Gloom
5. God Song
6. Calyx [live from Drury Lane 9/74]
7. Alifib
8. Alifie
9. Last Straw
10. Sea Song
11. Soup Song
12. I'm A Believer
13. Memories
14. Yesterday Man
15. Sonia [alternate take]
16. Little Red Robin Hood Hit The Road
17. Five Black Notes And One White Note
18. Team Spirit
19. Song For Che
20. The Doubtful Guest
21. The Object
22. Lesson
23. Arauco
24. A L'Abattoir
25. I'm A Mineralist
26. Rangers In The Night
27. All She Wanted
28. Left On Man
29. Lisp Service
30. The Internationale

Line-up / Musicians

- Robert Wyatt / drums, vocals, main performer

Compilation of tracks from SOFT MACHINE, MATCHING MOLE, solo albums and guest appearances, plus unreleased tracks

Releases information

CD Virgin 9031 (1995)

Thanks to ProgLucky for the addition
and to Fassbinder for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy ROBERT WYATT Going Back A Bit : A Little History Of Robert Wyatt Music

More places to buy ROBERT WYATT music online Buy ROBERT WYATT & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

ROBERT WYATT Going Back A Bit : A Little History Of Robert Wyatt ratings distribution

(4 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(25%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(75%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

ROBERT WYATT Going Back A Bit : A Little History Of Robert Wyatt reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

4 stars If you don't have any of Robert Wyatt's many records I recommend this as a good introduction. As well as much of the two classic Virgin albums there are number of notable rarities as well, like the hilarious Nick Mason track with its Philip Glass parody, a track from the rare Hapless Child album ... (read more)

Report this review (#114516) | Posted by mixmastermorris | Thursday, March 8, 2007 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of ROBERT WYATT "Going Back A Bit : A Little History Of Robert Wyatt"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives