Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Steve Hackett

Eclectic Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Steve Hackett Summer Storms & Rocking Rivers (with Djabe) album cover
4.00 | 22 ratings | 0 reviews | 23% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Live, released in 2017

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. City Of Habi
2. The Steppes
3. Butterfly
4. Scenes - Above Poland
5. Scenes - Sunset At The Seaside
6. Horizons
7. Ace Of Wands
8. Flowers Stillness
9. Rush For Ménes
10. Strange Places
11. Last Train To Istanbul
12. Firth Of Fifth
13. Summer Rain
14. In That Quiet Earth
15. Distant Dance
16. Los Endos

1. City Of Habi
2. The Steppes
3. Dark Soup
4. Butterfly
5. Scenes - Above Poland
6. Scenes - Sunset At The Seaside
7. Steve's acoustic set:
a. Classical Gas
b. Blood On The Rooftops
c. Horizons
8. Ace Of Wands
9. Firth Of Fifth
10. Last Train To Istanbul
11. Summer Storms
12. Rocking Rivers
13. Rush For Ménes
14. Strange Places
15. Rush For Ménes Reprise
16. Summer Rain
17. In That Quiet Earth
18. Distant Dance

DVD Bonus features:
1. Jacuzzi/Overnight Sleeper
(Recorded on 10th November, 2013 in Miskolc, Hungary)
2. Tears For Peace (Promotional video)
(Recorded and filmed in 2012 in Budapest, Hungary)
3. Rocking Summer Roads: Documentary including
- The Steppes - live in Debrecen, 16th July 2011
- Scenes - live in Debrecen, 16th july 2011
- Los Endos closing section - live in Budapest, 30th November 2012

Line-up / Musicians

- Steve Hackett / guitar, vocals

- Tamás Barabás / bass guitar
- Attila Égerházi / guitar, percussion, backing vocals
- Zoltán Kovács / keyboards
- Ferenc Kovács / vocals, violin, trumpet
- Szilárd Banai / drums

Releases information

Recorded live in Bratislava at MMC Club, Slovakia, 14th July 2011.
Track 16 on CD recorded in Budapest at IBS Stage, Hungary, 30th November 2012.

CD+DVD Esoteric Records - EANTCD21065 (2017, UK)

Thanks to mbzr48 for the addition
and to NotAProghead for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy STEVE HACKETT Summer Storms & Rocking Rivers (with Djabe) Music

More places to buy STEVE HACKETT music online

STEVE HACKETT Summer Storms & Rocking Rivers (with Djabe) ratings distribution

(22 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(23%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(55%)
Good, but non-essential (23%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

STEVE HACKETT Summer Storms & Rocking Rivers (with Djabe) reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of STEVE HACKETT "Summer Storms & Rocking Rivers (with Djabe)"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.