Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Progressive Metal

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Therion Live in Midgard album cover
4.03 | 21 ratings | 1 reviews | 19% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Live, released in 2002

Songs / Tracks Listing

Disc 1
1. Ginnungagap (The Black Hole) (6:39)
2. Invocation of Naamah (5:23)
3. Birth of Venus Illegitima (5:20)
4. Enter Vril-Ya (7:01)
5. Riders of Theli (3:12)
6. Symphony of the Dead (3:46)
7. A Black Rose (2:22)
8. The Return (2:41)
9. Baal Reginon (2:20)
10. Flesh of the Gods (4:20)
11. Seawinds (Accept cover) (5:02)
12. Schwarzalbenheim (Gold der Unterwelt) (3:40)
13. In The Desert of Set (5:40)

Disc 2
1. The Wings of the Hydra (3:25)
2. Asgård (The Bifrost Bridge) (4:13)
3. The Secret of the Runes (4:23)
4. The Rise of Sodom and Gomorrah (5:54)
5. Summernight City (Abba cover) (5:11)
6. Beauty in Black (3:43)
7. Seven Secrets of the Sphinx (3:39)
8. The Wine of Aluqah (4:54)
9. Raven of Dispersion (6:26)
10. To Mega Therion (8:31)
11. Cults of the Shadow (6:38)

Total Time: 114:23
According to the press release, this DoCD was recorded at shows in Colombia, Hungary and Germany.

Line-up / Musicians

- Christofer Johnsson / guitar, guitar (rhythm), vocals
- Kristian Niemann / guitar, guitar (rhythm)
- Johan Niemann / bass
- Sami Karppinen / drums
- Sarah Jezebel Deva / vocals, Soprano (vocal)
- Mark "Gus" Guy / drum technician

Releases information

CD Nuclear Blast 1033 (2002)

Thanks to ProgLucky for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy THERION Live in Midgard Music

More places to buy THERION music online

THERION Live in Midgard ratings distribution

(21 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(19%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(67%)
Good, but non-essential (14%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

THERION Live in Midgard reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

4 stars Live in Midgård - Therion: "Live in Midgård" is the first real live album by the Swedish opera Metal band Therion. Some live songs were included on the album "Crowning of Atlantis" but this time it's 2 discs about an hour each of Material from Therion's whole career, you will find both Oper ... (read more)

Report this review (#74466) | Posted by Stars Die | Sunday, April 9, 2006 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of THERION "Live in Midgard"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.