Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Rock Progressivo Italiano

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

RanestRane The Wall album cover
3.97 | 45 ratings | 3 reviews | 36% 5 stars

Excellent addition to any
prog rock music collection

Write a review

from partners
Studio Album, released in 2020

Songs / Tracks Listing

CD 1
1. The Little Boy that Santa Claus Forgot
2. When the Tigers Broke Free (Part 1)
3. In the Flesh?
4. The Thin Ice
5. Another Brick in the Wall (Part 1)
6. When the Tigers Broke Free (Part 2)
7. Goodbye Blue Sky
8. Train of Masks
9. The Happiest Days of Our Lives
10. Another Brick in the Wall (Part 2)
11. Mother
12. Empty Spaces
13. Young Lust
14. One of My Turns
15. Don't Leave Me Now
16. Another Brick in the Wall (Part 3)
17. Goodbye Cruel World

CD 2
1. Is There Anybody Out There?
2. Razor-blades
3. Nobody Home
4. Hey You
5. Vera
6. Bring the Boys Back Home
7. Comfortably Numb
8. In the Flesh
9. Run Like Hell
10. Waiting for the Worms
11. Stop
12. The Trial

Line-up / Musicians

- Massimo Pomo / electric, acoustic & Classical guitars
- Riccardo Romano / keyboards, backing vocals
- Maurizio Meo / bass, electric double bass
- Daniele Pomo / drums, percussion, lead vocals

Releases information

Label: Ma.Ra.Cash
Format: CD, Digital
June 21, 2020

Thanks to mbzr48 for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy RANESTRANE The Wall Music

More places to buy RANESTRANE music online

RANESTRANE The Wall ratings distribution

(45 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(36%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(31%)
Good, but non-essential (13%)
Collectors/fans only (13%)
Poor. Only for completionists (7%)

RANESTRANE The Wall reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

4 stars When you embark on a project of this size there is always the possibility of success or failure. "The Wall" is one of the most legendary albums in the history of music. RanestRane, over a decade, have dedicated themselves to the musical remodeling of classic cinema material and after the great t ... (read more)

Report this review (#2527125) | Posted by prog_traveller!! | Monday, March 22, 2021 | Review Permanlink

4 stars Ranestrane is known for his cover work on rock opera such as Noferatu or Kubrick's space odyssey. In the middle of the year, they are attacking the cover of the cult Pink Floyd album, namely the legendary "The Wall". They added two songs to this accasion telling the true story of Roger Waters' f ... (read more)

Report this review (#2494771) | Posted by alainPP | Saturday, January 16, 2021 | Review Permanlink

5 stars Ranestrane plays a fantastic and loving tribute to PF and "The Wall." They have written and added two new songs that are noteworthy, "When the Tigers Broke Free, Parts 1 & 2. These two songs tell the general story regarding the death of Roger Waters's father in WWII, 1944. Great songs. The album als ... (read more)

Report this review (#2443368) | Posted by OneOpinion | Sunday, August 30, 2020 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of RANESTRANE "The Wall"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.