Captain Beefheart


From Progarchives.com, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Captain Beefheart Merseytrout: Live in Liverpool 1980 album cover
0 | 0 ratings | 0 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review
from Progarchives.com partners
Live, released in 2000

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Toaster (2:50)
2. Nowadays a Woman's Gotta Hit a Man (3:40)
3. Abba Zaba (3:07)
4. Hot Head (3:42)
5. Dirty Blue Jean (3:56)
6. Best Batch Yet (4:37)
7. One Man Sentence (1:14)
8. Safe as Milk (3:29)
9. Flavor Bud Living (1:09)
10. Her Eyes Are a Blue Million Miles (3:49)
11. One Red Rose That I Mean (2:05)
12. Doctor Dark (3:10)
13. Bat Chain Puller (4:26)
14. My Human Gets Me Blues (2:42)
15. Sugar 'N' Spikes (2:23)
16. Veteran's Day Poppy (4:19)
17. Dropout Boogie (2:21)
18. Sheriff of Hong Kong (6:20)
19. Kandy Korn (4:27)
20. Sustion Prints (4:45)
21. Big Eyed Beans from Venus (4:11)

Total Time: 72:42


Search CAPTAIN BEEFHEART Merseytrout: Live in Liverpool 1980 lyrics

Music tabs (tablatures)

Search CAPTAIN BEEFHEART Merseytrout: Live in Liverpool 1980 tabs

Line-up / Musicians

- Don Van Vliet (aka Captain beefheart) / saxophone, Chinese gongs, vocals
- Eric Drew Feldman / bass, keyboards
- Jeff Moris Tepper / guitar and slide
- Richard Midnight Hatsize Snyder / guitar
- Gary Lucas / guitar on "Flavor Bud Living" and "Her Eyes Are A Blue Million Miles", and the reading of "One Man Sentence"
- Robert Williams / drums

Releases information

CD Ozit Morpheus 4003 (2000)

Thanks to ProgLucky for the addition
Edit this entry

CAPTAIN BEEFHEART MP3, Free Download (music stream)

Open extended player in a new pop-up window | Random Playlist (50) | How to submit new MP3s

Buy CAPTAIN BEEFHEART Merseytrout: Live in Liverpool 1980 Music

Merseytrout: Live in Liverpool 1980Merseytrout: Live in Liverpool 1980
Milksafe Productions 2000
Audio CD$8.13
$5.96 (used)
Right Now on Ebay (logo)
LP bluejeans & moonbeams
~ USD $21.01
LP mirror man
~ USD $16.56

More places to buy CAPTAIN BEEFHEART music online Buy CAPTAIN BEEFHEART & Prog Rock Digital Music online:
  • AmazonMP3: Search for CAPTAIN BEEFHEART DRM-Free MP3 Downloads @ AmazonMP3 (USA Only) | AmazonMP3 (UK Only)

CAPTAIN BEEFHEART Merseytrout: Live in Liverpool 1980 ratings distribution

(0 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(0%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

CAPTAIN BEEFHEART Merseytrout: Live in Liverpool 1980 reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of CAPTAIN BEEFHEART "Merseytrout: Live in Liverpool 1980"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: JazzMusicArchives.com — the ultimate jazz music virtual community | MetalMusicArchives.com — the ultimate metal music virtual community

Server processing time: 0.75 seconds