Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Ars Pro Vita

Symphonic Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Ars Pro Vita Peace album cover
3.86 | 31 ratings | 3 reviews | 23% 5 stars

Excellent addition to any
prog rock music collection

Write a review

from partners
Studio Album, released in 2020

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. War Is Peace (13:03)
2. Shut Up and Shoot!!! (6:36)
3. On Bibles and Cannons (5:04)
4. The Yellow Cloud (6:19)
5. A Handful of Hope (4:36)
6. Block 24, First Floor (18:15)
7. The Mother Who Killed 150,000 Sons (6:53)
8. Likasi (5:13)
9. Sounds of the Brave (1:50)
10. Metus (5:12)
11. Decay (3:48)
12. Curfew (7:15)
13. Vital Signs (6:24)
14. Children of War (5:02)
15. Mine (4:06)
16. Drone (8:40)
17. Hero (5:22)
18. God Is Not Here - Part I (5:17)
19. Resolution 1004 (10:09)
20. White Helmets (3:02)
21. God Is Not Here - Part II (9:35)
22. The March (4:37)
23. P E A C E (1:00)

Total Time 147:18

Line-up / Musicians

- Luis Venegas / vocals, guitars
- Paulo Venegas / vocals, keyboards

- Andressa Behenck / vocals
- Carla Knijnik / vocals
- Eduardo Aguillar (Vitral) / bass
- Jon Camp (Renaissance) / bass
- Kevin Brennan (The Great Eight, Van Morrison) / storytelling
- Luiz Zamith / guitar
- Mike Mitchell / percussion
- The Blackheart Orchestra / vocals
- Yinhe Chen and Rui Zhang / storytelling

Releases information

CD, Digital Self-released (June 1, 2020)

Thanks to rdtprog for the addition
and to projeKct for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy ARS PRO VITA Peace Music

More places to buy ARS PRO VITA music online

ARS PRO VITA Peace ratings distribution

(31 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(23%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(33%)
Good, but non-essential (33%)
Collectors/fans only (10%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

ARS PRO VITA Peace reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

5 stars The Venegas Brothers set up a big circus inviting many musicians from all over the world to speak on the theme of War. To name just one, Jon Camp, former Renaissance bassist. No prog addict could exist without knowing this guy. And a group of Brazilian singers with correct pronunciation and beautifu ... (read more)

Report this review (#2573709) | Posted by serpentine1801 | Tuesday, June 22, 2021 | Review Permanlink

2 stars Given the only previous review of this album was so eloquent and a glowing recommendation I launched into a monster 2 hours+ in eager anticipation. I so wanted to love it. But wow. I can't. They've clearly put a huge amount of effort into this, as they state on their Bandcamp page for the album ... (read more)

Report this review (#2535156) | Posted by bartymj | Wednesday, April 14, 2021 | Review Permanlink

5 stars Like Precious Gems Strewn Upon a Brute Battle-Ground The Waltzes The waltz, that sublime dance, those graceful whirls and gentle-men, bowing, acknowledging the gowned belles, then going off only to return... Seeded through the carnage of brothels of Auschwitz, the trenches of World War Et ... (read more)

Report this review (#2418855) | Posted by Steve Conrad | Saturday, July 11, 2020 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of ARS PRO VITA "Peace"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.