Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Symphonic Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Yesterdays Colours Caffé (10th Anniversary Remixed Edition) album cover
4.05 | 14 ratings | 5 reviews | 21% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2020

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Játék (4:18)
2. Forog a tánc (5:16)
3. Námafilm Szvit I. Éjszaka (6:42)
4. Némafilm Szvit II. Némafilm (9:31)
5. Némafilm Szvit III. Mélyrepülés (4:06)
6. Tükör (1:44)
7. Bábu (4:36)
8. Flautoccata (1:33)
9. Megpihensz (2:28)
10. Prelúdium egy esőhöz (1:54)
11. Zápor (including a hidden track) (10:21)

Total Time 52:29

Line-up / Musicians

- Horváth Linda / lead vocals
- Bogáti-Bokor Ákos / guitars, keyboards, vocals
- Enyedi Zsolt / keyboards
- Kecskeméti Gábor / flute
- Kolumbán Zoltán / bass
- Csergő Domokos / drums

- Antal Karola / lead (4,12) & backing (2) vocals
- Ercsey Andrea Emese / vocals (4,9,12)
- Stutz Timea / lead vocals (9)
- Horváth Hanna / backing vocals (6,7,9)
- Mohai Tamás / guitar solos (2,7)
- Mihai Sorohan / trumpet (10)
- Borlai Gergő / drums (2,6)
- Kósa Dávid / percussion (1-6,9,11)

Releases information

Studio Album, originally released in 2010 mastered by Ty Tabor (King's X).
Studio Album remixed and released in 2020 mastered by Nyíri Sándor.
Boxset including old material, booklet, CD and new material in digisleeve, polaroid replica of the band.

Releases information
CD self-released - ESTCD 001 (2010, Romania)
CD self-released - YCD002 (2020, Romania)

Thanks to Parallels77 for the addition
and to projeKct for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy YESTERDAYS Colours Caffé (10th Anniversary Remixed Edition) Music

YESTERDAYS Colours Caffé (10th Anniversary Remixed Edition) ratings distribution

(14 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(21%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(79%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

YESTERDAYS Colours Caffé (10th Anniversary Remixed Edition) reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

4 stars Colours Caffé was YESTERDAYS' second album in 2010, a new musical pathway, moving away from the acoustic sounds of their debut "Holdfénykert" and implementing more electric sounds. When the pandemic happened in 2020, the band's keyboard player Enyedi Zsolt tragically has passed away. During th ... (read more)

Report this review (#2851977) | Posted by Stargirl79 | Monday, November 14, 2022 | Review Permanlink

4 stars Let's go back to Transylvania for some good old fashioned symphonic prog! As Yesterdays' Senki madara album was my favorite prog album in 2018 I was curious to check out their first two albums also. Holdfénykert/Moonlit Garden was a fantastic debut in 2006 and Colours Caffé was something differe ... (read more)

Report this review (#2473921) | Posted by DenisZhukov | Saturday, November 7, 2020 | Review Permanlink

4 stars Hungarian proggers are back after the success of their Senki madara album, but this time they have travelled back in time to re-imagine their second album, Colours Caffé, so their first home made album got a proper mix, showing how well crafted this music is. Using the original studio recordings ... (read more)

Report this review (#2462442) | Posted by KKrawczyk | Tuesday, November 3, 2020 | Review Permanlink

4 stars First things first: a remix should always be better than the original. In this case the difference is night and day! I've started to follow Yesterdays after their 3rd album Senki madara (that sounds amazing!) so I had high expectations about this release. After A-B-ing the 2010 version with the ... (read more)

Report this review (#2460258) | Posted by StDavis | Tuesday, October 27, 2020 | Review Permanlink

4 stars I always thought this second Yesterdays album was underrated, it was titled too "commercial". I think many of these opinions were drawn from the sound of the first edition. Maybe this was the reason the band members decided to remix the material with a better, more transparent and dynamic sound. ... (read more)

Report this review (#2458807) | Posted by Parallels77 | Saturday, October 24, 2020 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of YESTERDAYS "Colours Caffé (10th Anniversary Remixed Edition)"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.