Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Stan Whitaker and Frank Wyatt

Crossover Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Stan Whitaker and Frank Wyatt Frank Wyatt & Friends: Zeitgeist album cover
3.50 | 9 ratings | 1 reviews | 33% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Studio Album, released in 2019

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Zeitgeist (7:55)
2. Leaving (3:52)
3. Twelve Jumps (4:12)
4. Eleventh Hour (3:24)
5. The Approach (8:06)
6. Fred's Song (5:37)
7. To Venus (Perelandra Mvt. I, Andante) (8:18)
8. The Green Lady (Perelandra Mvt. II, Allegretto con moto) (5:48)
9. The Golden Feast (Perelandra Mvt.III, Allegro) (4:57)
10. Blessed Be He (Perelandra Mvt. IV, Presto) (6:27)

Total Time 58:36

Line-up / Musicians

- Frank Wyatt / piano, keyboards
- Stan Whitaker / guitar, vocals
- Kit Watkins / keyboards
- David Rosenthal / keyboards
- Andrew Colyer / keyboards
- Cliff Fortney / vocals
- David Hughes / bass
- Rick Kennell / bass
- Peter Princiotto / sitar
- Mike Beck / percussion
- Ron Riddle / drums
- Chris Mack / drums
- Joe Bergamini / drums
- Bill Brasso / drums

Releases information

CD Frank Wyatt & Friends (USA 2019)

Digital album (November 1, 2019)

Thanks to Per Kohler for the addition
and to projeKct for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy STAN WHITAKER AND FRANK WYATT Frank Wyatt & Friends: Zeitgeist Music

STAN WHITAKER AND FRANK WYATT Frank Wyatt & Friends: Zeitgeist ratings distribution

(9 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(33%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(33%)
Good, but non-essential (33%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

STAN WHITAKER AND FRANK WYATT Frank Wyatt & Friends: Zeitgeist reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

3 stars Another great prog artist that passed away recently, january 10th, was Frank Wyatt. He was a member of Happy the Man and Oblivion Sun on all its discography, playing sax, flute, piano, synth, composing and eventually singing. A listener that have already heard these groups may argue that I didn' ... (read more)

Report this review (#2876400) | Posted by arymenezes | Thursday, January 19, 2023 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of STAN WHITAKER AND FRANK WYATT "Frank Wyatt & Friends: Zeitgeist"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.